We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

You can do better. The motel had an unpleasant odor (cleaning products or???), the
AC didn't work, no towel racks near the sink, not soundproof and had to drive to a restaurant. We used the Tripadvisor recommendations for a bakery so didn't try breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear CarolynMartin,
Re: comments: Unsatisfactory
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we fell short. I will certainly bring your comments and concerns to the attention of our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    163
    97
    37
    38
See reviews for
236
140
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I booked a room (2 bedrooms) back in April and the amount was debited from my credit card. Was to be be a special weekend for my daughter and a friend. We show up the night we had booked the room for - only to be told that the people that stayed in the room the night before decided to stay another night. What? So, that's OK? They decided to stay another night so the room I paid for and reserved 4 months ago is not available? Not right. They should have gone into the room and taken their items out and invalidated the cards so that when they tried to get back in, they'd have to go to the front desk. The manager thought it was a great thing that they were able to get us into another room down the road at a "resort" - but the room wasn't much different than your average room and I had to pay again! Bottom line is - you don't just let people decide they want to stay another night and put out people who already paid for and reserved the room four months ago! Will NEVER go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear nabcar,
Re: comments-Steer Clear:
Let me start by thanking you for your strong comments regarding our hotel.
It is not our policy to inconvenience an incoming guest because another guest has decided to extend their stay. I would like to know who at our Front Desk informed you of this. It is also not our policy to charge your card in advance unless you booked through a third party site. I apologize but I have no way of researching your reservation.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Great breakfast included at this hotel. The only thing I would change, is the carpet in the room, it was a little musty. Bed was very comfortable, everything else was clean, nice bathroom and shower. Front desk was most helpful, as I made a mistake on my date of arrival, and they didn't give me a hard time, nor did they charge me extra.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank VinceyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear VinceyDog,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. I will pass your comments along to them, including the comment regarding the carpeting in your room.
We hope you get the opportunity to come back to the Lake George region and allow us to be your host again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmira, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Rooms walls do not block out much if any noise from the rooms next door. woke up at 11:00pm one night and could hear people clear as day the rest of the time. told the front desk and were told we could move rooms. Same breakfast items all three mornings we were there. Something different one od the days would have been nice. also having a tip jar out seemed a litle bold seeing how most people got their entire meal on their own.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Josua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Josua C,
Thank you for commenting on our hotel. Your feedback will help other travelers make informed decisions. Our goal is always to create a great experience for each of our guests. Comments like yours help us improve. I will pass your comments regarding noise and the continental breakfast area onto the Front Desk Management Team.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 August 2013

pleased with the Romance package. Offered a variety of activities in the Lake George Area. Staff was quite helpful in planning. Hot tub was a nice perk, indoor pool should be bigger. breakfast staff very polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. We are happy that you were pleased with our Romance Package.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. I will pass your comments along to them.
We hope you get the opportunity to come back to the Lake George region and allow us to be your host again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I just returned from my stay at the Lake George NY Best Western. We have been staying at this hotel for the last ten years. It's a great location and the staff if very friendly and courteous. The hotel has a great outdoor pool area. The rooms are clean and have a small refrigerator, which is convenient. The continental breakfast is a great feature and makes it easy to get going from the hotel early in the morning. I feel like this is a second home every summer. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Valued Return Guest,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Lake George Best Western”, I would like to thank you for your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed one night it was a lovely hotel very clean and bright. Breakfast was included and had a lot of variety. Would stay again for sure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not get to use either pool but looked like folks were enjoying a great time in both the indoor/outdoor pools. Parking was no problem. Hope to be back in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Megan K,
Thank you for advising other Trip Advisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Best Western Lake George”, I would like to thank you for your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Property: Best Western of Lake George
Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing