We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service and breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

quick check in/out, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice. Convenient location, quiet area. Trolley service into town. If you are disabled, please ask for room on first floor as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deborrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear deborrat,
Thank you for advising other Tripadvisor patrons of your stay with us. In regards to your comments on “Great service and breakfast”, I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for mentioning the fact that we have no elevator. We do have handicapped accessible rooms on the first floor.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    159
    97
    37
    38
See reviews for
234
137
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because the website looked nice. Not going to lie I wanted to leave as we pulled up it literally looked like camp bunkers. Our room was on the second floor and I agree with the other reviewers there is definitely a funky smell. The rooms are small, really small. The bathroom is ridiculously small with a toilet and shower , sink on the outside with a small vanity. There is no room for toiletries anywhere. Oh and the rooms are dark even with all the lights turned on. I noticed an ant on one of the beds, ok chalk it up to being in the country, then another and another and another. To many for me to be comfortable, we shook out the sheets and pillows, but I was soooo uncomfortable all night I was up itching, I slept on top of the comforter and sheets. Next day came back from being out all day and the bed was again full of ants. This time we went to front desk and they were apologetic and embarrassed. They offered to move us (too late as my kids were sleeping) so they sent maintenance guy up with spray, he moved the bed and said the maid never cleaned behind the bed. Walls are paper thin. Breakfast is good but one breakfast room worker was rude. Get there early to get a seat.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Stacey L,
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we fell short. I will certainly bring your comments and concerns to the attention of our Housekeeping staff. I will also speak to the continental breakfast staff regarding “their attitude”.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

"Suite" is a small, smelly, noisy 2 bed / 2 bath room that is almost $300.00 / night with taxes & fees. Breakfast is frustrating because you wont find a place to sit, so plan on standing , eating in the lobby or getting there for 6:30am. If you're going to relax , good luck, constant noise. Actually left early because we were so disgusted, staff offered no apologies or concessions for the terrible stay. Don't waste your money , stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kevin A,
Thank you commenting on Trip Advisor. In regards to your comments on “Don’t Stay Here”.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest extent.
We do hope you’ll consider allowing us to host you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckydog702
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Poor...The hotel smelled like sewage and the walls are paper thin, also the clerk who check us in was rude. I have usually stay at Best Western, this has got to be one of the worst ones I have stayed at. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else. We wont be using this one again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luckydog702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear luckydog702 ,
Thank you for those detrimental words. Your critique has been taken into advisement.
We update our rooms and public areas regularly. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Giving the hotel’s manager a chance to understand, identify and correct the issues and concerns is always a better choice than a negative review after the fact.
Again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Great for families with kids: 1 indoor and 1 outdoor pool. Clean rooms. Free breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage, cereal, coffee, fruit juices. Very busy dining room. We requested a second floor corner to avoid overhead kids running in the halls. It worked. Crowded, but check in and out went smoothly. They offer an hourly trolly bus which takes you downtown. They also had fireworks on the lake that day. Great price for what you get.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank magnusthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear magnusthor,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Best Western on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. I will pass your comments along to them.
We hope you get the opportunity to come back to the Lake George region and allow us to be your host again.
Again, thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
280 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Best Western of Lake George, NY, is a great hotel for the price. Clean, easy access to the village and close to 87 Northway.
Super friendly staff at the front desk, and BUD, wow what a great guy, friendly, helpful and total there to help. Makes your very satisfying.
In door pool too cool and no workout room, a major bummer.

Room Tip: second floor rooms tend to be quieter and less traveled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dante-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Dante-Donna,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. In regards to your comments on “Good Hotel for the Price Paid”. I’ll be happy to share your comments with Bud and his staff. I will bring the indoor pool comment to the attention of our Maintenance staff.
Our staff strives daily to deliver a product that exceeds our guests’ expectations. It is always nice to hear that their efforts are not only noticed, but appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.
Thank you for this feedback! It was our pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady,Ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staff could use customer service training... rooms are very loud due to the air conditioners. The hotel is not within walking distance to the Village (especially when traveling with young children). Only bright spot was the hotel pool and great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travelpro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Lake George, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Travelpro 777 ,
Thank you for comments.
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like we fell short. I will certainly bring your comments and concerns to the attention of our Front Office Manager, Bud Halibej and his staff.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Lake George

Property: BEST WESTERN of Lake George
Address: 2452 State Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing