We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here as my husband was a participant in a wedding. Groom paid for one night and we paid for one night, and we got a good deal for a courtyard (parking lot) room with 2 queen size beds, $79.00 a night. Our 2 kids were with us. This was Columbus Day weekend with beautiful weather and a busy town so we felt lucky for such a deal. I am not sure I would ever pay full price for a place like this as we are not " resort " people. But the location, location, location! Cannot complain about that. Downtown is right there. Lake is right there. Plus the wedding reception was perfect, meal great and complimentary breakfast on Sunday was delicious too. Employees were all professional and accomodating. We noticed that there were some outdoor repair issues mostly due to weather. All in all, our experience was excellent. We rated Sleep Quality as " poor " on this review due to noise of guests walking upstairs to their rooms in the midde of the night and the noise of the parking lot at times. But this could have been due to the holiday weekend crowd and wedding guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Caroline P.

We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments and hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank You,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Georgian. We got a weekend package included 2 buffet breakfasts and one dinner, plus a cruise on Lake George. The location was wonderful but the resort needs a lot of upgrading. The mattress are horrible, very noisy heat and fridge. The worse thing for us was no insulation so you hear your neighbors take showers and walk by your room. The buffet was fine for free but was very basic and you could tell it was made with the "free factor" ie, watered down juices. Some of the food just didn't taste good. We did not use the Dinner coupon because we could tell it was not going to be good. Also, needed to use the laundry, only to find out it was closed for renovations. The pool was open and we were told it was heated but it was way...tooo cold to go in. We will surely return to Lake George just not to the Georgian...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, General Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Susan B.

Thank you for reviewing us. Thank you for bringing forth the good and the bad that you experienced during your stay. Columbus Day weekend was when your package was booked for. The known notorious weekends in Lake George are Labor Day, Columbus Day, Americade and Adirondack Car Show Weekend. These are noisy weekends and usually people who come up for a relaxing time end up being disappointed.

You mentioned about the juices being watered down, but to put things in perspective, they come straight from the juice machine. We shall have the F&B manager check if the mixing proportions are intact within the machine. Also our Dinner Menu has received rave reviews even during the Restaurant Week that is held in Lake George twice annually. We feel sad that you chose not to dine with us.

We have decided to better our services for our clientele and we are in the process of updating our laundry and game room services for 2014 season.

The outdoor swimming pool is maintained between 75F to 80F, but the water seems colder because in October the Fall weather is chilly.

We wish you do visit us during the Summer of 2014 to experience the updates our property would have undergone.

Regards,
Ashish A. Tari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in the honeymoon suite Columbus Day weekend. We were upgraded to the suite because there was a weeding going on at the hotel. The room was very nice, had a great view, and was very clean. This was our second time at the Georgian and would go back for a third.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear k m,

Thank you for the nice compliments regarding our clean rooms and great views. We have a great location providing our guest with beautiful lake and mountain views, also we are within 5 minute walking distance to Lake George Village.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thank You,

Guest Services
www.georgianresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Georgia Lakeside Resort and loved it. We went for the Fall Foliage Oktoberfest Weekend Package. They offered 2 nights stay, breakfast both days, 2.5 hour scenic boat ride, and dinner Saturday night. We also received sparkling cider upon arrival. I was immediately impressed by how clean the motel was! I always like to look up at the vents in the bathroom, (you’d be surprised how they overlook this detail in the daily room service cleaning), not a speck in there!! There wasn’t a speck of dust anywhere. The bed was comfortable and the down comforter was a nice touch. Though we didn’t use the pool, it was inviting and designed so you could swim and enjoy the great mountain views. Would we go back to the Georgian Motel? You betcha!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow, they're foam and not so good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Carolyn R,

It's always a pleasure to hear the wonderful comments you had to say about our resort.

We are proud of our reputation in having very clean rooms and our housekeeping staff takes
alot of pride in the work they do. I'm so happy to hear you liked the Fall Foliage Package, also keep in mind we are open year round and have some great Winter packages as well.


Thank You,

Guest Services
www.georgianresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I booked last minute in the off-season and was able to get a room for $49/nt! Great location within walking distance to all, lakefront, clean, updated room with comfy bed. Check-in & check-out was smooth and quick. This was a steal at $49.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alley3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear alley3898,

Thank you for the your feedback commenting on how you appreciated the off season rates we have, clean rooms, our great location and our lakefront rooms which give you breathtaking views. Keep in mind we are open year round and offer some great affordable winter packages, just visit us online.

Looking forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
www.georgianresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Georgian on a recent trip to Lake George. We had not made reservations anywhere and asked a waitress where we stopped in town for lunch who suggested staying there. We were interested in a lake view, a heated pool, and being in/close to town. We checked into a suite which did in fact look at the lake and over the pool. The beds were very comfortable, there was a jacuzzi, a large tv (actually 2), and a refrigerator. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was very nice and clean, and we did use the pool. It is an older hotel but that's just what we were looking for, the Lake George experience.

Room Tip: I suggest asking for a room that looks over the lake rather than the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mercedes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Mercedes K,

We are so glad you stayed with us and had a pleasant experience. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in making sure room are very clean. We are a year round resort and if you go online you can view our winter packages. Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
www.georgianresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The only reason we couldn't give it a 5 was due to the refrigeration not working..the ice box inside was completely covered in ice while the refrigerator stayed warm...and we were under the impression the view from our room (honeymoon suite) was one of the best views for the lake,it was really the best room for poolside and overlooking the terrace area..and while we always go in off season...there was nothing to really watch or go by,so it might be different if ya go in season...while we were there though,the demi suites were private lake view...if that's what your looking for,those are the rooms to get..and only one very tiny bottle of shampoo/conditioner,for two people...luckily we stopped at the nearby price chopper and picked up some beauty goods there...

Room Tip: if looking for on the lake views,demi suites...and presidential suites....
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Weaves,

I would like to apologize for the refrigerator not working properly. I don't know if you had brought that to our front desk staff's attention, because our procedure is to take care of any issues our guest may have, including supplying you with more shampoo and conditioner which we make sure to keep an extra supply right at the front desk. We would love to have you stay with us in the future, and please don't hesitate to bring any request to our staff and we will make sure your needs are taken care of.


Thank You,

Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Address: 384 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Georgian Lakeside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Lakeside Resort is located within walking distance of Lake George Village. The Georgian has 158 rooms & suites, a private beach, outdoor heated pool, The Cabana Bar, and Giovanna's On The Lake Restaurant, Dinner Theater, in-room coffee, fitness center, game room, free WiFi. Contrary to the listing of amenities on TA - we do not offer free breakfast. Wedding, Conference & Meeting facilities, AAA 3-Diamond Rated. Near all local attractions including whitewater rafting, The Great Escape, Lake Cruises and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Georgian Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Georgian Lakeside Hotel Lake George
Georgian Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing