We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Meadows Motel(Lake George)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
185
246
146
65
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
246
146
65
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barcourtyard roomthe penthousepool areaon site restaurantjacuzzi tubin seasonsmall beachclose to townbeautiful view of the lakepaddle boatsmini fridgemoniqueshorelinevillagelakesidefireworks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

this is my 3rd stay at the georgian. i've been twice last summer and this was a winter trip. as always, the staff is attentive and helpful. the views on the lake are pretty any time of year. the food at giovannis and at the outdoor patio restaurant is always good. i definitely plan on coming back.

Room Tip: i go w the courtyard rooms-they are the cheapest. i prefer to view the lake outdoors rather than pay for a water view room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Margie,

Thank you for the great review and for being such a loyal guest. It is great to know that you have been able to stay with us for 2 different seasons and can take advantage of the great views that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you this summer.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved the spacious and cleaned room. comfortable bed and beautiful Lake view. Lake was covered with snow and I see an SUV running on the Lake. Amazing.
Though it snowed just before my arrival, Its an interesting experience.Front desk staff was very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: shoreline or penthouse; recommend courtyard for budget conscious
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurcharanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Gurcharanjit,

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I am pleased that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I would highly recommend this resort. The room was clean spacious and updated. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is also in a great location for activities on or near Lake George. Look for great room rates mid-winter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jacqueline P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response and for such a great response. We hope you will visit us this summer and you can take advantage to how close we are to the shops and attractions here in Lake George. We look forward to seeing again.

Best Regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family and I had never stayed in Lake George other then at a campground before and thought the Georgian Lakeside Resort was a perfect stop over. It was clean. The bathrooms were updated. The staff was very courteous. The complimentary breakfast hit the spot. The location was convenient. I could just imagine that during the summer the Resort is close enough to all the attractions on Main Street yet far enough away that it can be your own little retreat from the all the hub-bub.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs - it was perfect to get all our stuff from our car into our room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kristine C.

Thank you for the great response. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are so pleased that you had a great time. We do hope you will give us a try this coming summer, there is so much to do here in beautiful Lake George and we are so close to everything. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and have been very pleased. The rooms are very recently renovated and updated tastefully, ... a pleasant surprise! The Georgian is one of the few places that remains open throughout the winter....our primary time spent in the Adirondacks. We find it to be a fantastic value & keep coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Wm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. This is greatly appreciated to know that our staff is doing a great job. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews