We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for the price paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality for the price paid”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Georgian is more a motel than a resort. The Georgian is well located, the rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is very correct. People at reception are nice. For $50 (courtyard room), it is a place I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carobous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Carobous,

It was very nice of you to leave us a good review. We do appreciate it and nice to know our staff is doing a great job. Hopefully you can take advantage of our resort again in the future.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    224
    133
    55
    62
See reviews for
275
218
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

An unplanned stay in Lake George, led us to The Georgian Lakeside Resort on the off season. Requested a king room and was pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade to the honeymoon suite! Very clean - saw some room remodeling going on, too!. Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response here on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are so happy that you were available to get a complimentary upgrade. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had a wodnerful weekend getaway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The blonde woman at the front desk (did not get name) in the evenings was so friendly and helpful. Gave lots of infornmation about what was open in the area (not much during the off season) and offered to make dinner reservations for us. Very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor so you don't hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Gwack,

Thank you so much for the great review and I am so happy that our front desk staff took such good care of you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank You
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I came with my boyfriend for the weekend and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and clean for the most part. We have absolutely no complaints. The remote wasn't working and they personally brought one to us. We had eaten out and needed to microwave our food and they brought us a microwave to our room! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laquanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Laquanya,

Thank you for the great review and letting us know what a great job our staff is doing in making sure we meet all our guest needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

this is my 3rd stay at the georgian. i've been twice last summer and this was a winter trip. as always, the staff is attentive and helpful. the views on the lake are pretty any time of year. the food at giovannis and at the outdoor patio restaurant is always good. i definitely plan on coming back.

Room Tip: i go w the courtyard rooms-they are the cheapest. i prefer to view the lake outdoors rather than pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Margie,

Thank you for the great review and for being such a loyal guest. It is great to know that you have been able to stay with us for 2 different seasons and can take advantage of the great views that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you this summer.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved the spacious and cleaned room. comfortable bed and beautiful Lake view. Lake was covered with snow and I see an SUV running on the Lake. Amazing.
Though it snowed just before my arrival, Its an interesting experience.Front desk staff was very friendly and informative.

Room Tip: shoreline or penthouse; recommend courtyard for budget conscious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurcharanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Gurcharanjit,

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. I am pleased that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I would highly recommend this resort. The room was clean spacious and updated. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is also in a great location for activities on or near Lake George. Look for great room rates mid-winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jacqueline P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response and for such a great response. We hope you will visit us this summer and you can take advantage to how close we are to the shops and attractions here in Lake George. We look forward to seeing again.

Best Regards
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#9 of 88 in Lake George
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Property: The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Address: 384 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Georgian Lakeside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Lakeside Resort is located within walking distance of Lake George Village. The Georgian has 158 rooms & suites, a private beach, outdoor heated pool, The Cabana Bar, and Giovanna's On The Lake Restaurant, Dinner Theater, in-room coffee, fitness center, game room, free WiFi. Contrary to the listing of amenities on TA - we do not offer free breakfast. Wedding, Conference & Meeting facilities, AAA 3-Diamond Rated. Near all local attractions including whitewater rafting, The Great Escape, Lake Cruises and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Georgian Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Georgian Lakeside Hotel Lake George
Georgian Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing