We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Nearby Hotels
Tea Island Resort(Lake George)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotty's Lakeside Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Village Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$666
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake George Inn(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
645
291
64
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
291
64
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenbasketball courtindoor poolfire pitkids eat freelife size chesschess setshuffle boarddinner theaterfree ice creamhot tubrestaurant staffmini golfkids activitieskids roomthird flooroff season
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I'll start off by saying that I was a guest in late October so maybe the place is more Resort like in the Summer Season. It has a beautiful location an a hill overlooking the south end of Lake George and is right in the center of all of the attractions but when it gets cold the attractions start closing as do some of the offerings at this property.

The rooms are comfortable and if you want to see the lake you want an odd numbered room. The third floor has two room suites with a nice balcony overlooking the lake, the outdoor pool (closed at this time of year), and the gas fire pit. There is a nice big indoor pool that also has a year round outdoor hot tub which is really neat when it is cold and snowy out. They apparently have a dinner theater during the season but have never been there when it is active. The bar and restaurant are nice enough and seem to bring in the locals for happy hour and food specials.

On thing to be aware of is that there is only one elevator and it is located near the front desk and the lowest numbered rooms. If you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor in rooms in the 30's to 50's (quite a hike) you will want to unload your stuff at the main entrance and take them up to your room, and then go park in the back lot at doors 1, 2 (door 2 stairs do not go to the 3rd floor) or 3 where there are only stairs.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have balconies that face the lake. Even number rooms have windows that face the indoor pool and back parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We definately offer additional resort activities during the warmer weather. I do appreciate your comments, and was glad to see that you liked our pool & hot tub. And yes, the "locals" absolutely love our lounge and our dining room. A second elevator would be nice. We do hear that from time to time.

I hope that you will be able to join us again. We apprecfiate your business.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I took my wife and son here for a nice weekend getaway recently. Price was great, room was perfect; nice, clean comfortable and accommodating. This hotel had everything you could ever want and nearly left us no reason to leave the hotel. Indoor pool was very nice, large area with sauna, outdoor hot tub, kids game room and small gym. There was plenty of kids activities, games, playroom, playground and sports for the whole family to do. Highly recommended for anyone with children looking for a nice vacation with more than enough for things to keep everyone busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iggy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words. Kids like it here very much. We offer activities to keep them active, and also have a great children's activity room.
I hope that you will return with your family.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff-both at the front desk and the housekeeper were very friendly and helpful. Our queen suite faced the lake and was very spacious and comfortable. The view was gorgeous and the rooms was immaculate. My only negative comment was that the sofa bed (we were three adults and therefore asked at the time of making the reservation to use the sofa bed) was extremely uncomfortable. It was fine for sitting in as a sofa but way below standard as far as sleeping on it when it was opened. They knew that we would be using it as a bed and we were surprised to see the disparity between that bed and the queen beds in the bedroom. It's just a shame that this bed wasn't upgraded. Other than the sofa bed issue, I can not think of anything else that was not wonderful about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the pool and lake provides a beautiful view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redappel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the offer a review. We really like our suites, and am glad that you enjoyed it on the third floor. We are addressing the pull out couches, and appreciate your comments on that.
I hope to see you return.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great place... clean... great for kids! We got the room with the kids sweet and king bed my daughters loved it! We'll be back! Had an amazing view! Of the autumn leave around the lake. Had fun outdoor activities for my daughters and a short walk to the strip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatmac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your note. We had a great fall season in Lake George. Our two kids suites are AWESOME. I am glad that you and your children had a good stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This past Canadian thanksgiving we headed out to lake George with friends and our adult children. Michael and his excellent group of employees never fail to deliver. From Sheila who took care of our room to Bob and Agnes in the lounge to Angela in the restaurant and to our dear friend Ray who arranged our fantastic seating at the dinner play. You all deserve awards because you always come through in giving us the best holiday ever. Please come to this holiday inn and check out the play that runs every year. You will be happy you did!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbabares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us again, and for your nice review. Thank you also for mentioning some of our staff. We enjoyed the duel Holiday of Columbus Day, and the Canadian Thanksgiving. It was a great weekend.
We will hopefully see you again.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews