We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in lake george”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I only stayed there for one night, I wish I could of stay longer, the hotel has a great location, excellent very friendly staff, I love the courtesy of the people, they really makes you feel so welcome. I got upper floor room with views of Lake George; absolutely beautiful, I haven't realized until the morning after, by the time we finally got there it was very late.

The village is very close, within walking distance and the huge fireplace makes you feel more aspen hunting lodge then lake george. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very clean and neat, as picky as I'm I give a perfect score for location, cleanliness and very helpful hotel staff. Wish I can be back soon.

Room Tip: it is worth to get a lake view on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you very muich for your nice comments. We are glad that you styayed with us, and hope that you will be able to come back soon. Thank you too for your comments on our staff , and about our cleanliness. That is very important to us.

See you again.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here with my parents in October for a long weekend for the purpose of taking some day hikes in the area. The hotel is well-situated within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in town and there is a beautiful view of Lake George and the mountains from the front entrance and fire pit. The town practically shuts down after Columbus Day, but the hotel's restaurant has a good breakfast with prices comparable to other places in town, and very friendly servers. There was a good selection of dinner options too and my steak was cooked perfectly. We appreciated the beautiful pool after our hikes and all the little extras like free wi-fi and complimentary baked goods in the lobby in the evening. The staff was wonderful. Off-season prices were reasonable, but not sure I would want to pay the premium rate at peak season. We would definitely return to this hotel given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review from your stay in October. The area does quiet down after Columbus Day, but I am glad that you joined during that time. We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We just completed our third stay at this lovely property. We travel as part of a large family skiing group and the hotel management works diligently to provide us with a clean, comfortable and fun stay that is a very good value. Beautiful pool area with hot tuba nd sauna serves to soothe our tired muscles after a day of skiing. The hotel restaurant does a good job with the standards and the servers are knowledgeable and helpful. They work well with the kids who can make apdining out a nightmare for parents. Hotel is attractively decorated, situated on a bit of a hill overlooking the lake and the rooms are very quiet. We will be back. Thank you!

Room Tip: View of Lake George is worth the price. Suites provide a very nice upgrade too.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you very much for joining us again. I am glad that you had a good stay. We do enjoy hosting your group. It is always a fun weekend for us.Thank you for your nice comments regarding our Dining Room staff. We look forward to your return.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

They have a great restaurant with very reasonable prices and a very friendly staff. Special early bird dinners are a real plus and they serve the best breakfast in town. Well worth the visit even if you are not staying at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our Dining Room. We are popular with local guests as well as our resort guests. The early bird on Sunday's remains a great value.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never had a bad experience. The hotel staff is very accommodating for large groups with plenty of social space and the pool and hot tub areas are great. The restaurant has good selection and serves large portions. Overall this is a good value in a good location. We usually are here in winter to ski, but there is outlet shopping, indoor water park and bowling alley...plus other activities....in addition to skiing.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and good value. Ask for a lake view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyk957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review. Our pools and our hot tub are great, especially in the winter. The outlets are only three miles away, which is convenient.

We hope to see you again.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived late with no reservation after a long day of driving in terrible weather. The roaring fire, beautiful wood and stone reception area, free lemonade and cookies made us immediately feel welcome. The night manager (Jessica?) was completely friendly and efficient. She checked us in quickly and even discounted the room. We needed dinner. Most places were already closed. Jessica gave us menus and recommendations for several places. We called them, but no answer. Jessica then called five or six more places until she found one still open. She showed us menus on her computer and made more helpful recommendations. The hotel bar is also warm and welcoming, with a wonderful bartender. Like a perfect host, he immediately made me feel more relaxed. He was also a great cheerleader for Lake George. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I appreciated the recycling containers for separating our garbage. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j7768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Jessica works hard for us, so it was nice to see your comments about her great service. We look forward to your return visit.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were on our annual weekend shopping getaway and stayed here because of positive reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. Even when driving up to the front of the hotel we were inpressed with it's appearance and it's location is convenient to the interstate, shopping areas and restaurants.

The front desk clerk was very personable and probably noticing that we are an older couple, switched us to a third floor room where it would be more quiet which was very much appreciated. Our room was fantastic with a good sized living room, large bath area and seperate bedroom with a patio and great view of the lake (in winter). Everything worked well: HVAC, refrigerator, microwave and kuerig coffee maker along with complimentary bottled water...very nice.

The night of our first stay we had a substantial snowfall but they were quick to plow their large parking lot and clean the outside areas the next morning so guests could easily get their vehicles mobile. There was a sizeable sitting area with comfortable furnishings and a decorated Christmas tree on the third floor where our room was...again, very nice. A couple of noteworthy guest conveniences were the restaurant and a bar which are just off the main lobby and although we didn't dine in the restaurant we did relax in the bar area.

I can't say anything negative about the Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, our stay was perfect from check-in to check-out. We usually travel to Lake George every December for a two day shopping trip and this has now become our hotel of choice, we were that impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for your nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed our Resort. It has been a challenging winter so far with our parking lot, so thank you for mentioning that. The outlets are nice and close, so do not hesitate to come see us again.

Michael/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
1.0 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £83 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing