We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Marine Village is a very nice, clean and perfect place for a vacation. Great size rooms, pool, beach with boats and a nice restaurant with a friendly staff. Walking distance to everything Lake George has to offer. The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. We will definately be going to back.

Room Tip: Second floor had a great view of lake and mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pittsburgher86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    105
    41
    13
    19
See reviews for
185
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My family & I stayed at Marina Village for 4 days. This was our first time staying here. I was a bit hesitant about staying here after I read some of the reviews. However, we are so glad we stayed here. I called to book my reservation and the receptionist was super nice. She suggested that we stay at their suits since we had 4 small children & that would give us plenty of space. Whence got there, again the receptionist was very nice and answered all my questions. The complex is very nice & you see the workers always cleaning up even in the parking lot. The suit was perfect. It had a small living room with a pullout sofa bed, tv and a small table with 3 chairs. It had a small kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven and the cabinets had plates, utensils, cups and even utensils for grilling. The bathroom was a nice size. The bedroom had 2 queen beds 2 closets and a dresser. It was a big enough space for all of us. We hardly did spend anytime in the room. We had breakfast and right after we went to the lake and the pool for the whole day. They have a patio right between the pool & the lake with lots of tables and about 3-4 grills. This is perfect if families want to have a barbecue while they are enjoying the lake or the pool. The suits share 2 grills with 2 picnic benches right outside the room. Very nice features.
The rooms are very clean. We had a great cleaning person, Debi. She was super nice, made sure we had everything that we needed. She would leave us extra towels and she did a phenomenal job cleaning our room.
The Marine Village Resort is right on Canada street. Everything is with in walking distance. We would leave the car at the motel & walk around every night. The location is perfect.
As far as some of the reviews that I read, at times there are people that stay at the motel that are loud and have a bit of over baring personalities. However, they were never rude to anyone. They were just enjoying time with their families. By 9:30-10:00pm there was hardly anyone outside hanging out of their rooms. It was quiet. Everything there was peaceful.
The motel has a restaurant right on the property that is open for breakfast. However, we did not eat there. I read the reviews on the restaurant "Morgans" and decided to skip it. We did try this amazing breakfast place 3 miles away "The Lone Bull Pancake & Steak". It has awesome food with great prices. It's a place worth driving to. You will not be disappointed.
My family & I had a great time here at the Marine Village. We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Spent two nights here, great place! Clean rooms and shower pressure was even great-better than most. There was a nice pool and we were happy to be situated right in the water-makes for a nice view. We were happy to encounter friendly staff that gave great recommendations for dinner.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank BaileyMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We've stayed at Marine Village every year since 2003 because it's the best Lake George has to offer. The Adirondacks are known for being "rustic" but MVR is a happy exception. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed and the property is very well kept. The staff is always friendly and willing to take care of any needs. There's a beach, boat dock and pool right on the property and if you venture out, the Village of Lake George is just a few steps away from your room. There's also a nice restaurant so you can get a good breakfast to start your day. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Marine Village is a great hotel in the center of town. Just returned from our anniversary weekend and had a great stay. Manager was extremely friendly and efficient and allowed us to check in much earlier than check in time and offered us a complimentary upgrade. We were pleased with the extra time taken to help us find activities during the rainy weather we experienced. She made several great recommendations for dinner, Log Jam was awesome.

We would recommend this resort to anyone staying in Lake George.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Marine Village Resort is like a second home to me. The staff is very caring and treats us like family. The beach is magnificant, and very impressive. Always have a great breakfast at the Morgan. The activities during the summer are great especially the BBQ and being able to see the fireworks from the beach is a huge bonus.

We have been going to Marine Village for many many years and look forward to returning for many more.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonie NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Marine Village is a wonderful place to stay. The staff and management are wonderful. It is a georgeous place to stay. Close to the Village and all the fun of Lake George.

The rooms are clean and the property well taken care of. I have worked with Rachael for the past few years and was very accomodating and easy to work with. She helps makes the stay wonderful.

Would go back any time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srl536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#27 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Property: Marine Village Resort
Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing