We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C&ES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Shore, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“C&ES”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This resort has everything you want for a great vacation. We stayed from Monday to Friday and we hated to leave. The room had two Queen beds and a nice size bath. I give it 4 stars for cleanliness, comfort, hospitality, closeness to all the amenities Lake George has to offer. It has a large beach and a very ample parking lot, which is difficult to find at Lake George. Everyone was very friendly and we left booking for next year, as did many others.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach have a great Lake view. Go to their website and choose a room number befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaf47286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    111
    42
    13
    20
See reviews for
193
92
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is the second year staying here. We stayed in a king "lakefront" room this year. The room was good except for the the door was hard to shut an the entire toilet moved. The styrofoam cups they provided for coffee were disgusting, but we didn't use them and didn't complain. We booked our room on booking.com and weren't offered any "extras", another family we spoke to received vouchers for paddle boats.

We fished off the dock 2 out of 3 days, rented a kayak, swam in the pool and enjoyed the free make your own ice cream sundae.

We especially like that its right in the village and not much need to drive around. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrinag118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Marine Village. We stayed from Monday to Friday of the Pre-Labor Day week. Our room was less than 25 steps from the very nice lake/beach. Luckily, my wife and I are teachers, so we could tolerate the insane amount of children that were there. If you are a family with younger children, a great place to stay, evening activities and a great pool. If you are a couple or have teenagers, this might not be the place for you. As you will find in all the reviews, the location is incredible. Park your car and walk Canada Street for food, shopping and fun. Less than 15 minutes from Six Flags and outlet shopping. A quick walk for The Steamboat and the park. Thursday is Fireworks night and you have a great view there.
Things that should be noted: Aside from Tom who checked us in, the checkout staff and Victoria our chambermaid, no one at MVR was pleasant. I must have walked past 5 employees over the week and no one greeted us or smiled. Having evening activities are a good thing, but aside from the front desk they were not published anywhere. Perhaps post them throughout the grounds. Also, do not bill yourself as a resort and not deliver as one. Fees for kayaks or paddleboats? Rooms that are buried in the parking lot are not reminiscent of a resort either.
Overall, the location of the resort, coupled with the private beach, gives it high marks. Take full advantage of everything the Marine Village has to offer.

Room Tip: A lake view room is a must. Check the map before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetset1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will take your recommendations into consideration and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clean, well taken care of motel. Location was great but everything was small (i.e parking lot, room, pool). Everyone was nice area just was cramped. Lots of families were there which was nice. We were in room 74-suppose to be a pool view however that was a stretch.

















p

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aleelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great location, walk to everything. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Located on Lake George, so you have your choice of swimming in the Lake or pool. You can't beat the price and location anywhere else in Lake George.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris5263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marine Village from 8/23-8/26 after dropping off our college bound son in Albany. Check in was quick. We parked the car and did not use it all weekend. The beach was the best beach in the LG village. We did not eat at the Morgan but did have breakfast at The Bank.

There were couples and families staying there. Everyone was having a good time. It is a perfect place for families to stay. The weather was sunny and warm. We stayed in a king lakeview room #24 which was small. There are chairs and a table outside where we sat each night and drank coffee every morning looking out onto the lake. The workers work very hard at keeping the grounds clean. The mattress could have been a bit newer but I have back issues so I need a firm mattress that does not sink. We had a clean refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The bathroom was clean. The maids replaced our towels everyday so there were always fresh towels available. The bedroom wall paper was worn out making it look a bit dingy. The room was quiet at night. I slept with the window open because it was cool at night and had no noise issues.

There are signs around the property stating the rules yet no one enforces them.There are no lifeguards at the beach or pool so parents need to keep an eye on their kids. This is true especially at the top of the parking lot where the ice machine and soda machine are located. Cars come down the driveway which is down hill into the parking lot too fast. There is a bush in front on the soda machine blocking the drivers vision of the soda machine. It is a potentially dangerous situation. A pedestrian sign and a 5 mile an hour speed limit should be enforced.

I would recommend staying there and would come back and stay there again. I loved the lake and the easy walk to everything. Supermarket and liquor Store are across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIMOM220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This Motel has an amazing location! Omg we didn't realize until we got there how great it really was!

We booked the family package. On the site it stated we would get 4 tickets to great escape. Breakfast each day and a voucher to the pizza place across the street!

The staff was amazing! We had a baby and they were always helpful and understanding from extra towels and pillows to extra syrup! Thank You All!!!

The Pool was always clean! The one down side here was it was a bit small when the kids were in it. Yet any motel or hotel pool is small when a vacation spot is in its prime season. There is a patio off the pool area with tables for families to enjoy BBQing!

The lake is so clean. The private beach was a big plus. I'm a big beach goer and my only complaint here would be how hard the sand is. I'm personally used to cushy sand under my toes.

They have paddle boat rentals and a little row boat for rent. considering I got the family fun package I think it should have been free instead of a 20 rental fee.

The hotel food was really good! It was just worded different then what we got. It was a food voucher towards breakfast. We ordered 2egg sandwiches, pancakes, and French toast with milk or juice and we still had to put 20 dollars toward breakfast a day. If it said breakfast it should have been Breakfast not vouchers toward breakfast esp. since it was a very limited menu!

The atmosphere at the Motel was amazing. So peaceful! At night it was Quiet and relaxing.

Overall it was a great family trip the staff and location of the Marina Village Resort definitely contributed towards this!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumpilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your review. So glad to see you have enjoyed your experience here with us. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#3 of 89 in Lake George
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Property: Marine Village Resort
Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing