We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multi family annual destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Multi family annual destination”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This property is perfect for you if you have children and travel with other families. We go every year and love the fact that you can walk to Lake George Village for pizza, stores, Minnie Ha Ha, ice cream, etc. Once we park the car, we don't need it until check out time. The rooms are spacious, clean, free wifi, fridge, microwave, ipod dock radios, and fair priced. The hotel provides free breakfast for children, daily lunch or dinner treats, a pool, lakefront beach, chairs, kayaks, a dock, propane grills for guest use, playground, snack shop, and wonderful staff. We travel with several families which includes 10 children. We eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant then BBQ (with provided propane and grills) lunch and dinner on the patio. The kids are outside playing and swimming all day and night. No gathering everyone up to go out to eat, no waiting for a table, no impatient children at restaurants, and we save a ton of money. Then you have a shower and a bed. I call it 5 star camping. If this appeals to you...... Stay at Marine Village Resort the next time you visit Lake George.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you have a large family or want to have a full size kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    111
    42
    13
    20
See reviews for
197
92
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff was very helpful and kind. Check in was easy, did not wait long to get served. We loved the daily free events that the hotel offered like the free BBQ, root beer floats, etc... Room was clean, beach was clean and fun. A lot of kids around so expect that. Pool was actually well heated and also clean. Easy accessibility to room from parking lot, beach is very close. Great place to stay while in Lake George. We had fun walking all along Canada Street, was located pretty central to everything. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms 33 and 34 were very close to the beach, highly recommended. Did not have to pack anything to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is older, but maintained very well. The location is exceptional as it is on the lake with a well maintained beach. Great for swimming and boating. We brought kayaks and it was a perfect place for this. You are also within the village so you can walk and not worry about finding/paying for parking. We had three rooms and they were were very clean and up to date. We also had the option of selecting room location in advance so there were no surprises. Great with refrigerator and microwave. They also offer many gas grills throughout the property that are free to use. This is a great way to save money and eat on the lake. The best part of this hotel is the staff. From the the check-in, to the maid service, to the maintenance staff, to check-out were all 5 star. I have travelled to Lake George for in June for 26 years and the last two have been great at Marine Village. Can't wait until next year!

Room Tip: You can select any room you wish by calling the hotel. This is great for families traveling togethe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There are a lot of places to stay at Lake George. Most of them are priced a little high but the area dictates that. The Marine Village Resort is quaint...rooms are a little small but with everything to do at LG you don't need a villa. Close to all the town action (walking distance), on the water, has a pool and restaurant too. Nice little place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrenalin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed the last wk of June in one of the Pool view rooms. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and did a great job keeping the outside premises clean too. They have a great outside lake front area with enough lounge chairs, grills and tables for everyone. The playground area was great for the kids too. There's a beautiful gazebo with a table and grill right in front for u to have your own little private dishing with your family if u get there at a good time. The hotel is within walking distance of everything. Overall, we had a great time there.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Marine Village Resort. We are so pleased to hear you had such a nice vacation with us. We will look forward to seeing you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful hotel in a central location. Room was spotless, grounds beautiful.heated pool and a nice sandy beach. Staff very friendly, and accommodating.Sandy at the desk was very friendly and even made the rounds to the rooms asking us if everything was to our liking. Took the early summer special which gave us three 2 breakfasts and a voucher for Giuseppe's across the street. Amazing pizza.
Book early because the availability at this hotel goes very fast. Already looking forward to booking for next year.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms on one floor are great. Lakefront is nice but must be booked way in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoria55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Marine Village Inn on our way to Quebec from Virginia. We could have made the trip in a day, but decided to break it, and preferred a scenic place, since we expected to be there by mid-afternoon; thus, Lake George. I had never been there before and didn't know anything about it except that it was a rather large lake. Being originally from northeast Georgia, I love lakes and mountains -- and miss them. I did some exploring and, as usual, read some "tripadvisor" reviews. The place appeared to be right on the lake (and was), and the price was right; so, I took a chance. It really paid off! Lake George is magnificent, as are the surrounding mountains, and this resort was beyond perfect for us. The reviews were totally dependable. We were there before school was out, an excellent time for those of us without children to take advantage of Lake George. The rates are a bit lower then; the village is not crowded; the weather is lovely; and this great deal for us is also helping the local businesses when they are not yet up to capacity. The resort is s an excellent place for one night or a longer stay. We were a party of three adults, and we were placed in a nice-sized room with two queen beds. We also had a cable TV, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, microwave, and fridge. We were extremely comfortable and slept well without extraneous noise. That is in addition to a lovely pool and patio, a beach area, and proximity to everything in the Village of Lake George, which is lovely -- hated to leave. Parking is free, and for those of you with children, there is plenty for them. The resort can provide Kayaks, paddle boats, and canoes, too. My husband and son did a five-mile kayak trip on the lake while I explored the village, both the shops and the history (Montcalm camped where the high school is now during the battle of Ft. William McHenry.). We couldn't have had a better location or accommodations in a truly beautiful environment. Staff were welcoming and the room was spotless. There are also a little bistro table and chairs outside each room. That is where I had my coffee and a pastry I had purchased the night before at a delightful little bakery on a side street nearby. I have travelled a lot -- for leisure and business -- and I am not inclined to exaggerate. I have stayed in all sorts of accommodations in the US and other countries including B&B's, the Ritz Carlton (several), and the business hotels. Believe me, the Marine Village Resort and Lake George are worth a visit. Our stopover became a little trip of its own. I only wish I had uploaded my pictures, but I wanted to do this review in a timely way.

Room Tip: There are end units and a couple of cottages that face the lake; however, a lakeside (rather than la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your wonderful experience. We will look forward to seeing you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#10 of 89 in Lake George
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Property: Marine Village Resort
Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing