We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
lake placid, ny
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

this was by far the most expensive room we have ever stayed in! but, since we live in a tourist town, i threw caution to the wind for our one night summer vacation! the hotel is right on the strip, closer to one end than the other, but is still within walking distance to everything. the beach was great. the pool was great. the daily freebies were great (we were there for bbq and root beer floats), and they were so accommodating to letting you arrive early and check out but still use the amenities. our 8 year old LOVED it! the room was clean. beds comfy. air conditioning perfect. we would so return!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Remember Call early for best room availability!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    105
    41
    13
    19
See reviews for
185
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Me, my husband and my 15 month old baby just got back from this resort. I would say I loved it, grounds were clean and nice. Only thing I really didn't like was the room. It smelled moldy and wet. We were on bottom level and we did not get the pool or lake view so it was kind of off in the back, not far, but hidden behind the nicer motels... I was really concerned about my baby inhaling the moldy smell and called immediately, they only gave us a de humidifier,,, couldn't move our room as they said they were full... Overall, great time, great location, but if I return I will pay the extra buck and get the lake view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamiT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our first time to Lake George. I chose this hotel because they had 2 bedroom family suites, had a good price and good reviews. There were 4 of us - myself, husband and 2 sons 19 & 25.

Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, heated pool, private beach, centrally located to all of the activities.

We wanted to take a trip over to Vermont and didn't know where to get the ferry. A woman who I believe was the head of housekeeping was extremely helpful. She called her husband on her cell phone and asked him what do and gave us all the info we needed to go over to Vermont.

Cons: For a two bedroom suite, the room was small. There is only one dresser with two drawers and one closet in the main room and a cabinet for the tv with space (not drawers) under the tv in the other room. Not much storage.

The sink is in the bathroom with the shower and toilet, so only one person can be using the bathroom at a time.

The suite had 2 tvs, one in each room, but only one remote. We asked at the desk and they told us they were having a problem with a second remote in that room and they would send someone over the next day. No one ever came and we had to pass the remote back and forth all week.

The room I wanted was booked for July & August, so I booked for June. They advertise a bbq, Italian night, fireworks, etc. I called back after making the reservation to specifically ask if those events would be taking place during our stay in June. I was assured that yes they would be. When we asked on Sunday about the bbq, we were told those events don't start until July. When I told them I called to check about that, they said they were sorry for the miscommunication.

We are not early risers and didn't have our room cleaned 3 days during the week. Housekeeping just left us a bag of towels at our door. If we leave the room for the day at 11 am, they should be able to come back during the afternoon and clean the room. We've never had a problem with that before.

Last complaint would be that they should rake the beach to keep it clean. I had read this in other reviews, and we found the beach to be littered with cigarette butts.

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly, but I was disappointed about the miscommunication on what would take place for the week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarineVillageMgmt, Manager at Marine Village Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We are pleased to hear your needs were met and the staff was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms are small but adequate, lake view Room is questionable, we had to stand out side of our room and look down towards the beach, very small view. My friend had a problem with the room being damp, there solution was a dehumidifier with the ac off in 90 deg weather, The room was very hot. try not to get room 23. Overall nice place, nice people. Beach was ok pool was nice, definitely a family place, lots of kids.

Room Tip: WI fi was extremely limited, very hard to sign on and very slow if you got on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We can't say enough wonderful things about The Marine Village Resort. We come back every year for my husband's birthday and we are able to request the same room. We have a spectacular view of the majestic lake. The room is clean, roomy, and well maintained. The free Wifi, micro, fridge, I-pod dock are just a few of the many perks. The private lakefront beach, with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs, is the best. (You may want to bring your own umbrella if you are sensitive to the sun) The beach is cleaned and raked every night. The pool is heated and well maintained, with plenty of seating and some umbrellas. (Bring your own beach towels). The grounds are pristine; you'll see friendly staff working around the clock to keep everything spotless. They have barbecue grills and patios, special days with free pizza, baked ziti, s'mores, make your own sundae (to name a few). They have a great playground and plenty of restaurants, gift shops, ice cream places, as well as a supermarket just steps away. There are kayaks, paddle boats, and canoes (on site)for rent. The restaurant on site offers free breakfast for kids, and there is a snack bar for a quick and delicious lunch. Oh, and I can't forget to mention a spectacular view of the fireworks display every Thursday night, and they have a dock to dock your boat. Need I go on? Why would you want to go anywhere else??

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This property is perfect for you if you have children and travel with other families. We go every year and love the fact that you can walk to Lake George Village for pizza, stores, Minnie Ha Ha, ice cream, etc. Once we park the car, we don't need it until check out time. The rooms are spacious, clean, free wifi, fridge, microwave, ipod dock radios, and fair priced. The hotel provides free breakfast for children, daily lunch or dinner treats, a pool, lakefront beach, chairs, kayaks, a dock, propane grills for guest use, playground, snack shop, and wonderful staff. We travel with several families which includes 10 children. We eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant then BBQ (with provided propane and grills) lunch and dinner on the patio. The kids are outside playing and swimming all day and night. No gathering everyone up to go out to eat, no waiting for a table, no impatient children at restaurants, and we save a ton of money. Then you have a shower and a bed. I call it 5 star camping. If this appeals to you...... Stay at Marine Village Resort the next time you visit Lake George.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you have a large family or want to have a full size kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff was very helpful and kind. Check in was easy, did not wait long to get served. We loved the daily free events that the hotel offered like the free BBQ, root beer floats, etc... Room was clean, beach was clean and fun. A lot of kids around so expect that. Pool was actually well heated and also clean. Easy accessibility to room from parking lot, beach is very close. Great place to stay while in Lake George. We had fun walking all along Canada Street, was located pretty central to everything. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms 33 and 34 were very close to the beach, highly recommended. Did not have to pack anything to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#6 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#28 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Property: Marine Village Resort
Address: 370 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing