We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
126
142
74
37
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
142
74
37
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar north wing mid summer breakfast buffet master suite next year long weekend beach area nice size walking distance to town staying at this hotel car show morning coffee mini fridge mini golf paddle boards family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my family went there last week and we can’t WAIT TO GO BACK next year. We took the all-inclusive package which saved us tons of money and planning time. I loved the room and all the amenities, the beach was excellent, the food and drinks were really good, all the employees were very friendly. I give it a full five stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mrsnunez001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf668, Director of Sales at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We work all winter long to come up with those packages! We are glad that you had a fantastic stay with us! Visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

very clean room,right on the lake or can swim in the pool, within walking distance to the village with shops and dining, breakfast buffet right on site! would stay again!very clean room,loved the dispenser of shampoo & soap in the shower! had our own private balcony!
definitely recommend!

Room Tip: we had a premier room in the newly built section of hotel,private balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lackey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf668, Director of Sales at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you! We try very hard to be a well rounded resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Hotel room was nice,parking definitely an issue. Lots of rooms but not enough parking! Went to a Foreigner concert in Saratoga so not to far away.A couple of miles away from outlets in Lake George. Would love to stay there again except for the parking issue!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf668, Director of Sales at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Sorry about your experience with our parking We do have limited space, with only one spot available per room. We have an offsite parking lot that is only a minute up the road for guests with trailers and extra vehicles. I hope that that does not discourage you from staying with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Found the accommodations adequate. Housekeeping needs to be more detailed. Bathroom floor not cleaned after last occupant and not while we were there. Mark, director of sales surprised our group by singing a few songs. Nice voice!

Breakfast adequate with a variety of dishes. Dinner a little disappointing.

Overall, ok as we were on a bus trip and not there to spend time at the hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank realestatemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf668, Director of Sales at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed the singing! I will address the matter with my Executive housekeeper, as that is not our standard here! I hope you return to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Our check in experience was a little odd. We were left standing at the counter for over 10 minutes while the two people at the counter were a bit pre occupied with talking and standing there. We finally checked in to our room, which was good. The beds were ok and the room was clean. The Balcony overlooked the parking lot, but it was big enough to sit on and relax. The wifi in our room and property worked quite well and we had no issues with it at all. The beach was ok, but it was a little on the small side. The Pool and cabana area were quite fun, and we enjoyed more than the beach. Overall if we ever do come back to Lake George we will stay at the Surfside again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 44isballn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf668, Director of Sales at Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

I do apologize for the experience at our front desk, I will be sure to speak to the staff about that. Glad you enjoyed the Cabana Bar and wifi! We just installed a new fiber network to increase speed and stability! I'm glad that you will return to the hotel, we love a repeat guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews