We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet place to crash in Lake George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Sweet place to crash in Lake George”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stopped in here on Easter weekend, as the property is only open weekends until later in Spring. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spot on with everything we need, and the location was perfect for us to crash after hiking up Buck Mt during the day. We were able to hit the Log Jam, do the outlets we wanted and still make it to our rest stop in time to watch Syracuse Orangemen squash Marquette on the big LCD panel in the room --- SWEET indeed! The breakfast is more than ample, and really gave us power for an Easter hike up on the Tongue Mt range. You can walk from the hotel to the main street and waterfront, including over to the beach. Yes, Quality Inn LG - well worth stopping in and staying a while!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for returning to the Quality Inn. Your visits are appreciated. Keep the reviews coming. Go Syracuse Orangemen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    108
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
118
94
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We went to Lake George at the end of September for an overnight stay. We went to tour Fort Henry and left our house without a place to stay for the evening - we noticed the Quality inn right accross from the Lake George Inn and it caught our eye. It was very clean and Landscaped nicely. We decided to give it a try and it was very comfortable and the rooms were clean and right across from the Fort. The employees were very helpful to tell us of a nice place to eat where the locals go and the food was GREAT .

Can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the thrid floor and it was quiet and very nice to sit at the table and look out at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweets46132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and pointing out our convenient location to the local
attractions. Would like to make a correction to the reviewers room tip - Quality Inn only has two floors, not three. Just a memo so that other future guests don't request third floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Nice Inn will stay here again, already planing trip for next year, wish I had known that the pool would be still open would have brought a suit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Let us know if you need any help with the planning of next years visit. Notice for future visits - our pool and hot tub normally are opened in mid May and closed mid October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for one night. We didn´t use any of the aminities of the hotel like the pool, so can´t commend on that. But for one night, the room was large and clean enough. Normal hotel room kept well with comfortable beds. One little downside was the location of our room, next to a smoking area and vending machines. This made the space ourside our room sometimes very noisy with people passing by to smoke or get something. However we were pleasantly suprised that the noise ceased around 11 pm (just before we might have gone to complain) and had a good night sleep. I couldn´t picture myself staying here for more nights, but its clean, well kept and affordable and therefor ideal for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Hope you consider a longer stay next time though Lake George so that you may enjoy some of the amenities such as the heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, game room, and free deluxe continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

my family and i have been staying at the quality in every year since they opened,we go there for the adirondack nationals car show. This is probably one of the most demanding weeks on the staff all year and they handle it flawlessly. Scott and the staff are great and make you feel at home.All the years i have been staying there i have never had a problem.The rooms are always clean and the grounds always meticulously maintained.I feel its a great value for the money and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you to one of the original (there is quite a few of you) car show families. Your taking the time to write a review is really appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit in September, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here the Monday of Labor Day weekend for a quick overnight trip, the pool is nice and big and the motel is located very close to the main strip. The rooms were clean and roomy but there is nothing special about this place. It's ideal for families looking for an affordable vacation, with AAA discount we paid 89.95 for the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We asked for an accessible room and were accommodated with what seemed to be a standard room equipped with good grab bars. The front desk people were pleasant. The room and its furnishings were good. The grounds were attractive. It was raining so the outdoor pool in the center of the property did not attract us. The breakfast included sausage, pancakes, and waffles, and was made more pleasant by an enthusiastic attendant. Value at $89.00 was good. The only downside is that this large hotel had little road frontage so some rooms were far from parking places.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlingtonfoodie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to writting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Property: Quality Inn Lake George
Address: 57 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing