We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best location in town”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

everyone is wonderful,immaculate rooms, service is always the best, breakfast is always good, if they get back the pancakes i'll give it 6 stars.been staying there 14 years and would not change. Scott is absolutely wonderful to all his guest.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeiracafe2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thanks for writing the review, Caroline. Pleasure having you once again visiting the Quality Inn.
See you next year, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    109
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
118
94
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Perfect location - close to village, restaurants, park, etc. we had second floor room which was pretty clean. Sheets were clean but white blanket seemed to need some extra cleaning, so take a close look.we didn't notice rge stain until our second night so we just took the blanket off...Pool and hot tub were nice, but could use a good scrub down. Pool was not heated :(
Breakfast was great for being a continental breakfast..yogurt, bagels, sausage, waffles, cereal, donuts, juice, coffee...not a huge selection but it is a continental breakfast so we had no complaints...staff was very nice, particularly the lady in charge of the breakfast - she was very friendly and helpful!
Loved the fire put outside and chairs on balcony by room. Loved being able to sit outside at night!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wasabi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Quality Inn of Lake George. Apprecaiate your taking the time to write of review. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is just right for a few nights in Lake George. The property is very well maintained. The rooms, pool, hot tub, and grounds were very clean. The staff was very visible, and helpful with meal and hiking trail recommendations in the area. Great location, within walking distance to many activities in the village. Continental breakfast was fine. One complaint I have is the rooms (at least on the ground floor) can be a bit damp. Management seems aware of this as the rooms come with a dehumidifier in them. Just be sure that Housekeeping empties the bucket and keeps the unit running (it's quiet) otherwise, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tofermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Quality Inn of Lake George. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review and for pointing out the condition of the property and its great location. Hope to have you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, in walking distance of the strip, beach, boat tours, etc. Room was clean but the bedding in my room wasn't great. Pool was excellent but it was not heated as advertised. The continental breakfast was poor; little selection, was more like a small school cafeteria. Overall it's worth it for the location but don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate them both. Sorry about the pool heater breaking down. Took a couple of days, but we got it going again. Back to our usual range of 80 - 82 degrees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was in perfect location to walk around Lake George Village. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Call ahead and see if they fixed pool heater. It was on the fritz and pool was cold when we stayed. Also, Wifi signal was weak in our room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msirota1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn. Appeciate your taking the time to write a review. Pool heater back up and running. Took a couple of days to get hold of the part, but we got it and all is well again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent 3 nights with my family - it was clean the staff was friendly and helpful - pool area very nice - clean rooms - decent complimentary breakfast. The location is excellent for walking to the restaurants, bars and activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your recent visit, glad to hear your and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Come visit again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
254 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Small, well located with excellent facilities. Very clean pool and pleasant places to sit. Friendly service, average breakfast. Ordinary rooms, good beds, quiet AC,1ply toilet paper.
Short walk to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Property: Quality Inn Lake George
Address: 57 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing