We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the third year we have stayed for the first full week in June. The property was always impeccable, the staff is always extremely attentive to your needs and the rooms were spotless and comfortable, and they serve a bountiful complimentary continental breakfast.Scott, the manager is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is a short walk into town for shopping or restaurants or if you want to stay on the grounds there's a pool and hot tub. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your continued patronage. Another thank you for taking the time to write a review and expressing your opinion of our property. Future guests will find your opinions helpful. Look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

A little early for Lake George's main season, we had the hotel virtually to ourselves. Very clean, neat and well kept, good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Well situated, close to main street of shops, restaurants, attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellcee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review and express your opinion regarding our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Still a very nice hotel. Stayed here a few years ago when it was new. Still in good shape and very clean. Good location and reasonably priced. Beds were comfortable and rooms are spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful and lots of parking. Grounds are well maintained. No elevator so if you are upstairs you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a u shape so rooms toward the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for returning to the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and express your opinion regarding our property. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here only one night this trip on Mother's Day night, and wished we'd have been able to stay longer. Excellent value due to the accommodations and location of the property - and the complimentary breakfast with more options than you get at home! We love being able to walk into LG, or the beach, or out the bike trail all from the one location. Plenty of options in LG for attractions and entertainment, and the Northway connects you to all that the Capital region has in just minutes. We hiked up Crane Mountain this trip, and then left heading for Chimney Mountain for a short hike on the way home. The outdoor pool and grounds are immaculately kept, and the separate breakfast room means you have space to get there when you're ready and not be stuck in a lineup fighting for one of a few tables.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your recent and past stays at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We really appeciate your taking the time to write a review and express your opinions of the activities in the Lake George region. I'm sure others will find your posts to be quite informative. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

In June 2013, we stayed at the Quality Inn in Lake George for an extended weekend. Once again, we had a wonderful experience. Scott and his staff go above and beyond to cater to each and every guest to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Based on my experiences over the years at the Quality Inn, I would not consider staying anywhere else in Lake George. This is a top shelf place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, its greatly appreciated. Looking forward to your return visit this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We got a great rate for the night while passing through Lake George. We were surprised at the cleanliness but we disappointed in the motel feel. The bathroom was very outdated and the hospital lights didn't help.

Breakfast was decent. Hot and fresh. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuddaTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and the Quality Inn. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you thought our rates where a "good value for the buck". Appreciate your taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Chose this because of TA reviews. We weren't disappointed. The room was clean and the breakfast good. There was a dehumidifier in the room which was annoyingly loud but we were told how to disable it which we did when we were in the room. Hiked up prospect mt instead of driving which was fun. Would not recommend the town in general midweek even in early October as many stores and restaurants were not open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasletthoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#22 of 89 in Lake George
422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#11 of 89 in Lake George
680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Address: 57 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £63 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing