We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Lake George
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester county, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Last weekend we went to Lake George for a quick summer getaway. We made last minute reservations so there weren't many hotels to choose from. Fortunately that worked in our favor. The Quality Inn was a very delightful stay. Between Lake George and the Hotel I really didn't want to go back to work. The hotel was exceptionally clean, exceptionally friendly and helpful. There was nothing else you could ask for. It was very affordable compared to some of the rates in the area. It was conveniently located near anything and everything. Most attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The entire experience was great for a family or a couple. The only negative was the rom was a little musty smelling. I understand the area is humid but they do need to address at least that room. The AC relieved the problem a little but it was not a major issue.

One special note is the lovely woman working the free continental breakfast. Many hotels have it, most times it is a nice amenity that goes largely unnoticed. Christina was an absolute delight. She made it her business to make everyone who walked in that door feel special. She taught me the nuances of the waffle machine. I'm used to burning them anywhere I go. She actually got me to enjoy one for a change. I would suggest looking for her but you will know when she is there. Christina (hope I spelled it right), thank you for the conversation and help during our stay. I hope your management sees this. You did a better job than many high end restaurants in the area. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. First floor a little more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dano1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. Very please to hear you enjoyed your visit to our property. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review.
Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    108
    30
    9
    2
See reviews for
118
94
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great location everything in walking distance. Nice pool . And I love the new fire pit. It is a really beautiful property. You can see the fireworks from your room.
This is the only place I will stay in Lake George.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your continued patronage and your taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night here while spending a weekend in Lake George. We choose this motel because of its clean appearance and welcoming staff as well as being centrally located. Park the car and walk to everything. Time well spent in the warn and clean pool and hot tub. The free continental breakfast included juice, milk, coffe, donuts, mini muffins, and the usual – all in all not bad for a quick start to your morning. Also the free WIFI was much appreciated.

I will stay here again if I ever pass through the area.

I can't complain about anything.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank renato_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and express your opinions regarding our property. Other travelers are sure to benefit from your experiences. Look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our recent stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The hotel is within walking distance of the town, shops, beach, and restaurants. It has a very "beach like" feel to it. The property was very well maintained and the pool and hot tub were perfect temperatures. The staff was very nice - we were able to check into our room early and the girl at the desk came running out to our car to let us know that our room was ready. The only down side to this hotel is that you don't get a "lake view" if that's what you are looking for, since it's across the street from another hotel that blocks your view. I would still recommend staying here...even without the view. It's small, not crowded, clean, well maintained, great location, and you get a free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your expressing your opinion of our property and are pleased to hear you had a enjoyable experience.
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is our 5th year staying here and we were yet again not disappointed. Property is clean, pool is heated, love the hot tub, exercise room, great breakfast included and a great location for just walking into town. Staff is nice and helpful. Good for families. Kids love coming here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage to the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and express your opinion regarding our property. Other travelers are sure to benefit from your experiences. Look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Extremely clean rooms pool sparking clean and hot tub as well. Grounds are beautiful. Staff excellent! Had a great stay will be back. Great location walking to village and many Restaurants. Park your car and enjoy your vacation. Nice cold breakfast for free!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NyTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and express your opinion regarding our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've stayed here on numerous occasions and I have never had any sort of problems. The front desk staff are always very friendly, and helpful. I've never had any issues with my room. I've ALWAYS been able to check in early. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and convenient.
Great hot tub, and pool. Price is right.

This hotel is also within walking distance of one of my favorite places in Lake George (The Adirondack Pub), The A&W Ice Cream Stand, and a bunch of other places to have some fun.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Lake George.

Room Tip: If at all possible, when staying in Lake George, stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 172Kevin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn of Lake George. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review to express your opinions of our property. We look forward to your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Property: Quality Inn Lake George
Address: 57 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing