We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 31 March 2012

hotel is perfectly located between the town of Lake George and Great Escape amusement park and it is right next to the outlet mall......My kids loved the indoor pool (it was snowing when we were there) and the staff was very nice. Breakfast is included in your room fee but the choices are pretty limited and there is a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innyminny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here as a family on an outlet shopping trip... great place, very convenient to four outlet malls, no more than a one or two minute walk... service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special but it was included and does the trick. Rooms were quiet and clean and so close to the outlet stores that you just walk bag, dump your bags and head off again... It's great if you want to spend the evenings with your family and friends but really want to shop alone as you just meet them back at the room at the end of the day and no one is dependent on a vehicle... Computer with internet in the lobby. Pool was fine - it's indoors with an outdoor deck... deck is not great as it's right on the parking lot but still good enough to enjoy. You get what you pay for and the rate is not excessive so you just make do, it's hardly a deal breaker.
If you want to get into Lake George village/town itself, you need a car and it's about a 5-10 minute drive. Also this hotel is just off the highway but there's no noise from the highway...
Would def stay again...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollowVictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have stayed at this property since it opened. We have been very pleasant with the property until our last visit earlier this month (March, 2012). We were looking forward to using the hot tub and pool but we did not use either - thick green algae around the rim inside the hot tub and there was a film on the regular pool. We stayed in a suite but the couch in the sitting area sunk down as we sat in it and we had trouble getting up.

The room was not ready (they had a full house the night before) and the registration clerk told us to come back in 2 hours. We told her that we would check out the outlets. When we returned she told us that she forgot to give us the outlet coupon book and gave it to us at that time - unfortunately there were coupons in the book that we could have used for purchases already made.

The back of the hotel (the full length) had litter from one end to the other with all types of cigarette butts, candy wrappers, etc. It looked quite disgusting.

We are not going back!

Room Tip: In the past, we have stayed in the wing closest to the pool area. Rooms were great in the beginning...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkh8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Went to this Hotel for a tournament weekendm the staff was very sweet. The place was extremely neat and the suite we stayed in was beautiful...Would stay here anytime!

They were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable, spacious and very well organized.

Excellent choice!

Room Tip: suites are excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Dear Clarion,

I stayed at your hotel on 1/9 and 1/10--I was very happy with the service. At check-in the staff was very helpful.

However, I must mention your night auditor, Cody Shattuck, he was extremely helpful getting us an extra chair and explaining the heat and getting extra towels for us.

I commend your staff!

Gorman John Ruggiero

Room Tip: Ask for Cody
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gorman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and 2 kids just spent the night this past Saturday on our way from NJ to Vermont. The hotel was perfect! The room was very clean (which is the first thing we look for); the beds were comfortable with great pillows and sheets. The room also had a fridge and small microwave. The hotel's free breakfast was just right (hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, yogurt, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, etc). The staff were very pleasant. The hotel's location is right off the highway, but not on it so that you you don't hear the noise. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I hesitate to write a review for another of my favorite hotels because it seems that every time I do, the place gets mobbed and I can't make an inexpensive reservation. That being said, let me tell you a bit about the Clarion on Rt 9 in Lake George. The hotel is centrally located for businesses and hotels along the strip. The rooms are clean and the service is VERY friendly. My husband and I always get the 2 bedroom unit which is quite spacious, thinking we might invite other people. It is close to the pool and very far from the front desk. Our visits there have been in the fall and winter months, not during the busy summer. The outlets are literally next door and across the street. The fabulous Log Jam restaurant is nearby as well. (Be sure to call ahead to make a reservation as the wait can be long.) Our room was very clean but a bit on the older side. Everything worked well. The breakfast is not that great but there is a restaurant on the street that's attached to the hotel. We enjoyed everything we had there. The Sunday brunch was very good. My husband XC skis and daughter downhills. There are places within 30 minutes of the hotel. I always shop the outlets which are adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom unit could accommodate 6 people if the hotel allows.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
588 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
669 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing