We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 1st motel visit for my granddaughter!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the moment we walked in the lobby the staff was so accommodating. They could tell I was tired from driving and told me about a restaurant within walking distance.
It was my 5 year old granddaughter's first time in a motel room. She unlocked the door to our room and was so excited about everything. The room was very clean. We had a patio off our room. That was a nice surprise. We changed our clothes into our swimsuits to go to the pool and hot tub. There was no one there but what a beautiful area. Right off the pool area was a porch area lined with beautiful flowers and recliners. When we went to check out the staff gave my granddaughter the room key to keep as a souvenir.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We can't express how happy we are to hear that your grandchild had such an enjoyable experience! We love having families stay with us and we certainly look forward to a return visit. We wish you a fun and safe summer!

Sincerely,
The staff at the Clarion Inn & Suites of Lake George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Wow nice surprise when we arrived at this hotel, the Manager we had made a room upgrade, at first I did not realize, as we were the Virginia motorcycle 10 hours later we arrived at Lake George.
after a good soak in the jacuzzi, we visited the outlets that are nearby 130 seconds on foot.
Basically we enjoyed our visit to this hotel, I highly recommend the personal are very friendly, with a big smile without extras.
Lake George are a very beautiful area visited

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caliente2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were supposed to be traveling to Vermont for the weekend, but the rain had better plans for us. We stopped at this hotel after running into bad weather in the area and planned on staying for only one night. We checked in with no problems. At check in, we spoke to the evening guest services gentlemen on duty (one of them Jared) and were treated like family. We decided at that time to extend our stay and spend the long weekend there instead of traveling on to Vermont. We weren't disappointed! The rooms were very nice, and very clean. The location of the hotel was ideal. Close to shopping, restaurants, activities, and sightseeing. We would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback! All of the desk agents here take pride in accommodating our guests. The fact that you chose to change your plans to stay with us lets me know we are doing our job right!

We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerely,
Amanda Berrigan
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

These folks were great! We were able to stay here during an extremely busy Lake George event with no difficulty in getting a room. When we had a problem with the TV in our room, we were given an upgrade without even asking. The staff was wonderful, as were all the services. Thanks to them for doing such an excellent job while being so cheerful and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for commenting on the staff here at the Clarion. We are very lucky to have such a dedicated group that continues to provide such great service. We look forward to a return visit!

Sincerely,
Amanda Berrigan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were 2 couples traveling together for the long weekend and chose this property for it's location. How ideal! While the guys took the car and went to play golf, the girls were able to walk to all the outlet malls. It was a very short drive to the charming, bustling town of Lake George with plenty of restaurants and shops, combined with fantastic scenery. We were given rooms next door to each other with a large shared balcony, lovely for sitting and relaxing after a busy day. The rooms are large, super clean and bright with a fridge and microwave, plus the included continental breakfast make this Clarion a fantastic choice. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed Easter weekend and enjoyed a well-appointed, clean and quiet room with great sleep on a busy night. We enjoy the large breakfast room that handles a large rush without major wait. Staff do a good job with giving help and getting max from a stay overnight or longer. Near the exit for I87, so no wasted time driving around looking for a bed. This property has been upgraded and shows the value with a quality impact.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY420AB, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm so happy you had the chance to see how perfect our location is and our commitment to guest satisfaction.
I look forward to a return visit!

All the Best,
Amanda Berrigan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here during Easter week on the way from Vermont to Maryland.There were many families with small children in town for the skiing and outlet malls. The desk person was kind enough to give me a room away from the crying babies. In addition to a wide selection of continental breakfast choices there were DIY waffles. The pool was okay. I shared the hot tub with a couple of kids and the water was in need of a change. Small fitness room was well maintained. The bathtub caulk was cracking but the room was otherwise clean and linens crisp. All of the second floor rooms have balconies with views of the surrounding hills and outlet malls.

Room Tip: No elevators. Second floor rooms have walk-out balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
680 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1454 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lake George
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £68 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Lake George
Days Inn Lake George
Lake George Clarion
Clarion Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing