We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager and staff is outstanding and hotel is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The manager and staff is outstanding and hotel is great”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been here in this hotel since April 21, 2014, and I have had one of the best stays in this hotel I've ever had on the road and the manager and staff are very very helpful and they do all they can to keep the guest happy, and if I had it my way Miss Mitchell is one of the best managers I've came in contact with since I have been on the roady the last 12 yr and I would stay in this hotel again and again if I'm ever in the area .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyThomasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    154
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
191
95
38
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was horrible. I would have left early if it wasn't for the fact that we were only staying a few nights. The entire hotel stank of cigarette smoke, despite the New York state law that all hotels have to be smoke free. Our neighbor smoked in their room every day, and I called to complain every day, and the hotel management did nothing but offer to spray my room. They did not ask the offending residents to leave or to stop smoking. The hotel is also very poorly designed and all the hallway noise comes into the rooms, on top of the fact that the doors all slam when you close them. All this added up to a very unpleasant stay and several nights of poor sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmFam365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,
I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and would like to address some of your concerns. New York State does NOT require that hotels be smoke free- that is a choice that we have made. We did take your concerns seriously, and made every attempt with the offending guest to alleviate the issue, however our smoking guests do have the right to use any of the three areas provided to smoke, and no one else staying with us complained of smoke smell in the hotel. Hotel staff is always available to address noise complaints if other guests are being excessively loud or disturbing others by slamming their doors with a phone call to the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nnj
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at the 8 a couple times over the winter while in area for snowmobiling. Rooms are very clean, nice to have a fridge in room. Parking was easy with a trailer. One night we had lots of noise from a high school group staying there. The doors where banging all night and morning . But cant complain to much for a room that cost us $60 with a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj8mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richards_jody52, General Manager at Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond- feedback is very important to us. We apologize that other guests disturbed you. We do have 24 hr staffing , and are always available to help in such situations. We hope to have you stay with us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
4.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
6.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#13 of 89 in Lake George
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area

Property: Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area
Address: 3619 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-7316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 31 room Adirondack style hotel is a ten minute drive from the village of Lake George and lake itself where guests can enjoy beaches, shopping and a variety of dining options. Rent a canoe, hike, jet ski or para-sail, take a cruise on a real paddle wheel steamboat, visit the Outlet Mall or go horseback riding. The non-smoking guest rooms have hairdryers, mini-fridges, coffee pots; rollaways, cribs and irons are available. Wi Fi and Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing