We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi signal was really poor, could not access any webpage...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake George NY Travelodge
Ranked #73 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Guanyuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This location was a nice place to stay but even the best and most expensive places aren't perfect. First off, some of the other reviewers who stayed there recently paid about double per night than we did.

We found the room quite large. There was no musty smell at all (I have COPD and couldn't have stayed there otherwise). Everything in the bathroom worked but it could have been larger. Stuffing a toilet and tub into such a small place was a tight squeeze.

We asked for a 4:00 AM wake-up call but didn't get the call until 5:00 AM. (Had to get to the Balloon Festival early) We called the front desk and asked about their HBO not working and they said they would be right over but no one came.

The breakfast was plentiful and met our expectations. The place could have had an ice machine a little closer to our room. We stayed 2 nights and overall were satisfied with the location. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful for the most part and other than the late wake-up call and HBO thing, all went well.

My philosophy is that a hotel/motel on a trip is just a place to sleep and shower and used as a home base while on the road. If I wanted a luxury resort I would have booked one. If my purpose is sightseeing and a home base, I don't need a resort or luxury. The room was clean, I had no problems sleeping in the bed, the heat worked fine, the fridge worked fine, it had a working bathroom, shower and plenty of room to walk around.

This location wasn't anything special or anything horrible. It was just what we wanted - a place to shower, sleep and use as a base for our sightseeing. We even felt safe there (I always feel safe being surrounded by bikers - some of the nicest people next to people who go camping).

Room Tip: Having only been there once, I can't compare rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Mitchell,
As for your comment “A nice place to stay” I'd like to thank you for your kind words, our staff strives to create a great experience for all guests. As far as the wakeup calls i do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, we strive to only improve for future stays. Again thank you for your useful feedback!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittney B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.3 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 89 in Lake George
629 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George NY Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George NY Travelodge

Address: 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £55 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George NY Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake George NY Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake George Hotel Lake George
Travel Lodge Lake George
Lake George Travel Lodge
Lake George Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing