We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unfortunate stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake George NY Travelodge
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“unfortunate stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I planned a last minute trip over the july 4 th holiday and this was the only hotel w availability. I
should have stayed home. room had a horrible smell upon arrival, bathroom left a lot to be desired, rotten molding on floor and around doors, we repeadly recieved keys that did not work and had to return to office multiple times for new keys, continental breakfast was carb overload, not a protein in sight, I set my plate w coffee on table and decided to get some juice and when I turned around my plate was gone, speedy clean up but had not touched my food, we were told shuttle into town was on the hour beginning at 10:00 am so rushed to be ready and were then told it was 11:00 am on weekends, check in and out time were different on web site that what was allowed upon arrival, this was overall a pittiful place to stay in a beautiful towjn.Do your self a favor and do not stay at this hotel

Room Tip: rooms at front of building have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you for your strong opinions regarding your recent stay at our motel. I have noted the issues you had with your room and have addressed them with the appropriate departments. I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and would have addressed them immediately if you had advised us during your actual stay. I apologize on behalf of the staff that you did not enjoy your holiday weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    76
    58
    43
See reviews for
118
68
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would NOT go back to this motel ever! There was an overwhelming odor of urine in the room and bathroom. Thankfully I always travel with candles and Lysol which I made good use of. The motel was booked as was most every other accommodation in Lake George over the July 4th holiday so we were stuck. The mattresses were SO hard my hips hurt in the morning after the 1st night. I went to Walmart and bought a $12 foam pad which alleviated the problem for the remaining 2 nights. While taking showers each morning, the water alternated between burning hot and freezing cold. On a positive note, the breakfast room was large and the food was above average for a continental breakfast. The staff throughout our stay was more than accommodating, friendly and helpful. On the afternoon that we arrived the pool was being repaired so we were sent over to a sister property which happened to be a resort on the lake, with beach, pool and hot tub. Also, the motel is in a convenient location which made it easy to explore the area. We enjoyed the nearby rodeo in Lake Luzerne as well as the Tubby Tubes tube sliding. Lake George is great but try another motel - there are plenty in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Edward,

Thank you for advising us of the maintenance issues you had with your room during your recent stay. I have passed them on to the correct departments for completion. If you would have made us aware during your actual stay I could have addressed the issues at hand immediately so that your stay would have been more enjoyable. On behalf of the staff I apologize that you were not happy with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake George hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is a little frayed and dated, but the service was way better than I expected. It was also very quiet, but there was an invasion due the next day by July 4th revellers. I'd visit the place again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonBlorcras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ron,

Thank you for your kind review of our motel. We strive to make each guest stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to Lake George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myerstown, PA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

For Americade my wife and I just needed a "decent" place to sleep close to town. We really didn't expect much from Travelodge. We were wrong! The room was nice and clean, the staff were excellent and helpful in every way (they even provided a bike wash station). The motel is easy to find and convenient to the highways. Breakfast was tasty (and free), and its close to Lake George. The one day we took the trolley (only a buck and it stops right at the Travelodge) to avoid parking and traffic. Even the view from the motel is super. Didn't get to use the pool since the water was still too cold. I recommend booking early. We booked 4 months in advance and saved about $70 a night. Closeby is the Barnsider BBQ, suuuper goood! If you feel like driving to Lake Luzerne stop at the Waterhouse Restaurant, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Book in advance if possible to save $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Front Office Manager at Lake George NY Travelodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We want to thank you for choosing Travelodge and we are glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope you come back to visit us so you can use the pool.

Thank you again for the comments. Please contact us for your future accommodation at Lake George.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#64 of 87 in Lake George
40 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#42 of 87 in Lake George
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Lyn Aire Motel
Lyn Aire Motel
#36 of 87 in Lake George
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#57 of 87 in Lake George
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George NY Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George NY Travelodge

Property: Lake George NY Travelodge
Address: 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George NY Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake George NY Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake George Hotel Lake George
Travel Lodge Lake George
Lake George Travel Lodge
Lake George Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing