We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$75
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
147
57
31
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
57
31
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleanhot tubnext yearthursday nightwithin walking distancea nice place to stayyogurtbalconylakefireworksrefrigeratortrolleyseasonlg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stopped at this hotel on our way to Canada. The front desk
clerk was kind, patient and helped us figure out where to do for dinner. It was
great to have a fridge in the room for drinks and left overs. The mattress was firm and comfy. But the best part was the Thursday night fireworks!! Yes, real fireworks over the lake!! Better yet, all we had to do was walk right outside our room onto the deck to watch the show!! What an awesome bonus!! We will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to/through Lake George.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeDowntown, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. It's the kind of experience we are happy to make possible for our guests. Lake George has so much to offer, and we are happy to be a part of it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel is very clean, in a good location and on the Trolley line. Has an indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast has a choice of two cereals, waffles you make yourself, toast, danish, coffee,tea ,juice and milk.
There is a washer and dryer available for your use. Rooms have a refrigerator and there is a community microwave.
We had a room with a shower only. The bathroom was quite small and if an individual is on the larger size, do not take this type of room as it is a tight squeeze. I feel the staff should alert you to this when you book the room.
Use the trolley because parking is expensive. Seniors are $0.50, adults $1.00 and kids are free The trolley will take you to the beach,all the area attractions including the outlets.
Had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to go back to this motel

Room Tip: If you want a larger room do not take the room with a shower only.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeDowntown, Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments about your room. We do, indeed, have a variety of room sizes available. We have rooms as you described, as well as larger rooms with in-room, private jacuzzis. The next time that you stay with us be sure to share your preferences with the front desk associates. As Always, we will do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were traveling to Vermont via the scenic upstate NY mountains and decided to spend the night at Lake George. After being treated rudely by a B&B Proprietor who failed to follow through on our reservation we ended up at this motel. This was not part of our plan however it turned out to be a great overnight stop! The place is clean and the employees are all great! Thanks to the attentiveness of the staff and their willingness to please their guests, this lodge left us with a good memory of Lake George.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimeToFly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeDowntown, Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your overnight stop here. We hope that you will tell your friends about us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here with wife and kids. First time we had stayed here and the hotel is super clean. Free continental breakfast was really good, especially the waffles. The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds made our stay extremely enjoyable.

The pool was very clean and in good repair also and it was nice to relax in after a day in Lake George Village. Everything was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeDowntown, Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to serve you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located walking distance from the main area of Lake George. We decided to stay because we were only staying night, but I would go back and stay a few more. The I door pool is small but it provided an additional option for the kids. The outdoor pool was nice although tou will get splashed if your sitting in the chairs next to the pool. It was clean, and the breakfast was good enough to make my three boys full. It's not fancy, but perfect for staying on a budget. Only negative is there is no iron or microwave in the room, although there is a facility to use an iron.... And a microwave near the snacks. We used both and servives without them. Overall good place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvfun0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeDowntown, Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your evaluation of our facilites. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews