We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breath taking view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Top Twelve Hotel - Lalibela
Ranked #1 of 19 Lalibela B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, all have an amazing breath taking view of the valley. Great wifi connection, breakfast was ok. Location of the hotel is very good. The first night we were on the ground floor, staff moved us to the second floor as soon as a room was vacant, what was very appreciated.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nabil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    55
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
69
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights here, before and after doing a trek with Highland Trekking. The woodwork in this place is amazing. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious, some of the best tasting eggs we've had. Staff are friendly and helpful. The views of the balcony are just stunning. We would highly recommend Top 12

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

我們在 Top 12 住了三晚。因為 Trip advisor 的留言和意見,我們選擇咗這間酒店。地點雖然並非在 Lalibela 的正中心,但都是可步行的範圍,同時避開了中心地方的煩亂。

這裡地方清靜,從露台望出去,還有居高臨下的美麗日落山景。房間好有空間感和整潔,木地板很清潔和舒服。熱水供應無問題。

酒店老闆對住客好照顧,給予我們好安心的感覺。他的員工都好有禮貌和親切。所以 Top 12 是一間好值得推薦的酒店。

Top Twelve is a very nice hotel. The location is good, and the room is big with great sunset views. The electricity and water supply is stable. Also, the host is very nice and helpful, and his staffs are very polite and have good attitude. We would like to recommend this hotel to you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HoHoFami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

A gem of a hotel with fantastic views from our balcony. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and the airport transfers a bonus. Breakfast was quite good but Ben Abeba was a better choice for dinner. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NZSKIERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
340 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Top Twelve for 4 nights. We had arranged a pick-up from the airport on arrival and Eshetu was there waiting for us. When we got to the hotel we were offered the choice of two different rooms. Both were nicely decorated, clean, bright and spacious, with plenty of storage. We chose the larger room, which would also be big enough for a family. All the rooms have a great view and we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony which had comfortable chairs. The bathroom was fitted out well and had hot water.The breakfast was served in the attractive dining area, and was very nice with a choice of cereals or egg dishes, plus toast, fresh juice and tea/coffee. I believe that they are able to offer meals in the evening but we chose to eat out. Apart from the views, and good rooms, the best thing about the Top Twelve is Eshetu and his team. They all work hard and went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: I believe that rooms 6 and 7 are the most spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My mother and I just returned from an incredible trip to Ethiopia. Our experience at Top Twelve in lovely Lalibela was a highlight of our trip. The rooms were clean, beautiful, artistic, and had AMAZING BREATHTAKING views. The staff was wonderful and helpful in every way. We loved our stay so much that we agreed this was our favorite place during our entire travels throughout Ethiopia. The decor is traditional and tasteful, and the breakfast was simple and perfect. This hotel is just steps from the more expensive Mountain View Hotel, so you can easily walk there for dinner, as it has the best restaurant in town. I highly recommend Top Twelve and hope to return one day! We met Hailu who is a tour guide in town and also works for Top Twelve, and he was hands down the most knowledgable professional and personable guide you could possibly ask for. And he's an awesome guy too :) Ask for him if you are headed to Lalibela! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liv2travel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Rooms absolutely beautiful, like a boutique hotel. Eshetu the owner is brilliant, hot water, good wifi, stunning views, without doubt the most beautiful rooms in Lalibela. A stunning dining area, with beautiful African furniture. Youncannot go wrong with tthis hotel. Eshetu will look after you really well. Good breakfast too. This hotel really is unique. Everything works well and I highly recommend it. Don't hesitate to book this, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonCalne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lalibela hotels
0.1 mi away
Panoramic View Hotel
Panoramic View Hotel
#3 of 11 in Lalibela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain View Hotel
Mountain View Hotel
#4 of 11 in Lalibela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sora Lodge Lalibela
Sora Lodge Lalibela
#1 of 10 in Lalibela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cliff Edge Hotel - Lalibela
0.8 mi away
Red Rock Lalibela Hotel
Red Rock Lalibela Hotel
#5 of 19 in Lalibela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lalibela Hotel
Lalibela Hotel
#4 of 10 in Lalibela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Twelve Hotel - Lalibela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Twelve Hotel - Lalibela

Property: Top Twelve Hotel - Lalibela
Address: Adebabay Street, Lalibela +251, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Amhara Region > Lalibela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lalibela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP12 is a new hotel in Lalibela, with, as the name says it, 12 rooms, bathrooms en-suite and balconies, from where you have a breathtaking view all over the valley and the mountains, especially impressive for sunset. Rooms and bathrooms meet absolutely Western standards but still have the traditional Ethiopian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Top Twelve Hotel - Lalibela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing