We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”
Review of Cotton Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cotton Bay Hotel
Mauritius
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had a great time at Cotton Bay Hotel, the rooms were clean the staff is very friendly. The breakfast and dinner buffet have a reasonable variety of cold and hot dishes. However, we were disappoint by the lack of local cuisine on the menu. The swimming pool is great however too deep to for an hotel. If you are travelling with children like us be very careful at the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LM_Family111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    124
    62
    28
    17
See reviews for
91
141
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

excellent hotel, excellent island,excellent staff
very very good food
very helpful staff
prepared any kids menu that was ordered at no extra cost
very nice islanders
very quiet country and lovely beaches

Room Tip: rooms near restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curepipe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly staff.had a nice cyclonic trip as we were there for class 4 Imelda cyclone.helped the staff for that terrible cyclonic night.was our second holiday at this hotel and hope to have many more..food nice and traditional. regards to Mr Larose and all z staff and nice ladies at the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varshachadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I came back three times within a year...that says enough :-) I love this peaceful and beautiful island, perfect situated Hotel with very friendly and helpful team as well as the autentic culture.
Hope to be back soon again :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Freshly married on the 15th of November 2012, me and my wife embarked on what was going to be engraved forever in our minds. The island is so beautiful, so peaceful, so safe and simple. The hotel is ideally situated, a step from the beach. Shame the sea was not really the best you would want. The service was without any issues whatsoever, breakfast was awesome as well as dinner. Rooms were spacious, clean and neat and very welcoming. Outings organised by the hotel were quite nice for a first time visitor. The hotel is value for money, and recommended for anyone who wish to disconnect from their busy daily lives and just forget everything for a week or two.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank coolkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamp_01, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Google Translation
Au nom de l'equipe, je vous remercie chaleureusement pour vos agreables commentaires.
Je suis ravie d'apprendre que vous avez apprecier l'ambiance sereine et paisible de l'Ile et de l'hotel.

Merci encore d'avoir choisit le Cotton bay et de nous avoir fait confiance pour vos vacances.

Cordialement,

Gaelle Roussety
Responsable Commerciale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajaccio
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Beautiful rooms on the lagoon !!!!
Our room was clear, large and quiet
The restaurant is correct and the meals are varied.
The large swimming pool very useful at the end of the day after long hours in the nearest sea
The diving club is well organized.

Our trip was very nice!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhilouP2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamp_01, Director of Sales at Cotton Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Mauritius..

The whole team and I are very touched by your comments and look forward to make you experience once again the Rodriguan hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Louis, Port Louis, Mauritius
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very bad stay at this hotel,..i stayed with my family for 4 days, and was very disappointed....water supply is a great problem at this hotel and twice while taking shower, was stuck with no water supply and had to wait nearly 30 mins to get water....Also the restaurant did not provide variety of local food, thought of eating fish and lobsters etc , but this was not the case, ...otherwise customer care and room cleaning was satisfactory.....And above all, was extremely disappointed with facilities for kids at the hotel, kids club was only 4-walled room, in poor condition, no toys, games, playground not well maintained, my kid did not at all enjoyed her stay...and the family room that we occupied is in a remote place, no lights outside, can fall down while walking to the restaurant for diner...satellite tv went blank every 30 mins....the hotel is at pointe cotton, very far away from town...and near hotel road was being re-surfaced, quite polluted area, and took a very long time to move out of the hotel for visits around the island...did not enjoyed our stay at this hotel...do not recommend this hotel at all...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Ziyaad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rodrigues Island hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodrigues Island
0.8 mi away
Le Tekoma
Le Tekoma
#1 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
230 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
#5 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
205 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cocotiers
Hotel Les Cocotiers
#3 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Le Ravenal
Le Ravenal
#4 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
49 reviews
405.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,709 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bakwa Lodge
Bakwa Lodge
#3 of 41 in Rodrigues Island
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotton Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotton Bay Hotel

Property: Cotton Bay Hotel
Address: Pointe Cotton, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Rodrigues Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rodrigues Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cotton Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sparkling white beaches... Sun drenched coves... Majestic mountains... And above all, tranquility. Welcome to the Haven of Peace. The staff of Cotton Bay Hotel looks forward to welcoming you to tropical paradise. Cotton Bay Hotel is situated on the Northeast coast of Rodrigues Island. Our hotel is located at Pointe Coton, one of the finest beaches on the island. Secluded and peaceful, Cotton Bay Hotel is the perfect holiday destination for those wishing to get away from it all. Want to do more than soak in the sun on our stunning tropical beach? Cotton Bay Hotel is also home to the Cotton Dive Center. Both amateur and experienced scuba diver alike may encounter the pristine coral reefs of Rodrigues with our diving professionals. Hiking, windsurfing, sea kayaking, and snorkeling are also at your disposal for those seeking a more active holiday. Whether you spent the day relaxing on the beach or hiking a mountain, your palate will delight to feast on the scrumptious cuisine of our restaurant where you may enjoy fresh seafood, steaks, Rodriguan cooking, and international cuisine. Then, relax in the evening enjoying an exotic cocktail and taking in live entertainment at our open-air lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Cotton Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotton Bay Resort
Cotton Bay Hotel Rodrigues Island, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing