We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we will go, we'll definetly be there”
Review of Pointe Venus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rodrigues Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pointe Venus Hotel
Reviewed 11 April 2012

For me its my best holiday I had passed as I had chose pt.venus hotel.I dnt understand why the other review is like this as for me there lots to say, starting with the warm welcome, the staff were so freindly to share their points of view to us to roam somewhere.The food was all of our choice and we havent missed one day to be in swimming pool it was very huge.The view from our room was so nice that we just wanted to admire it..the drinks was a little expensive.The most I liked is the animation as it was not so noisy.I thnx Viren a lot as he had been great help.I had gone to seaside to roam so many time from its nearest to it.And the most the capital was so near that we gone ther for about ten time to do shopings.In all I must say I had made a great choice to be there..we miss pt.venus.We were far from our family but truely havent missed them because of the attension of the staff..kip it up specially chotie and Mr viren..

Room Tip: me I wouid choose the room which found on the upside when you entered the hotels, 226 and it was my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arshad709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

It was our 3rd visit in Rodrigues and 1st time in Pt venus hotel, as we had stayed in different hotels in the past, I can say it was a excellent.The view from the balcony is just too good with the sea view.The AC room was very comfortable, along with its curtain which was black-out..!There very much tranquility and it good to relaxed..The breakfast and the dinner were all of our choice and tastes good.,!The staff is very freindly and helpful as they advised us about the fair etc...The pool is very huge and very nice to swim.It is very near to the capital so it was easy for us to do shopping, and we had enjoyed the so much the privacy, warm welcome, service of the staff,pools and yah dnt forget the animations that we had enjoyed so much..,will definetly come

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arshzeena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel is on top of a hill. A little far from the town proper but the rooms and facilities are nice. Staff are friendly & warm, and room rates are reasonable. They have English speaking staff who can help you around.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stay from 18.12 to 23.12

Nicely welcomed by a dedicated team... The view from the balcony is just too Good! The air conditioned room very comfortable and really invites you to rest and chill out! The environmental tranquility turn you on immediately in a relax mode... The breakfast service is excellent... Dinner buffet can be improved by increasing the variety... I recommend a "Th la cour" a inhouse special tea and ask Veekesh!As i said to the team @ Pointe Venus on my Departure... The place in itself is a spa!
Thanks to Suren & all the team for their warm welcome!

Room Tip: Ask for the room 210! Sometimes the Mauritius pride @ night is illuminated right in front of you! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Comfortable family room with a nice view, food only correct, limited and expensive choice of drinks, the swimming-pool was out of order, lack of towels, not on the beach, kids club never open.

Room Tip: Ask sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cecile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

its only the food. they don't have much a choice.very limited.not imaginative

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

our stay at pointe venus hotel has been a pleasure fit exactly the purpose of our visit to Rodrigues relax charm calm service of good standards spacious room.
although we would have prefer more local dishes on the buffet the food is correct but could be more creative and better presented . courteous staffs.Rodrigues definitly a unique destination .the hotel is not a beach resort but we were offer the facilities at the cocotiers sister hotel the synergy beetween the two hotels an added value.
pointe venus is also doing some renovation /extention facilities swimming pool /psa/restaurants/animation we are looking to our next visit with others friends and family. keep it up MERCI

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hastingsCalvados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rodrigues Island hotels
5.0 mi away
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
Mourouk Ebony Hotel
#5 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
208 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Tekoma
Le Tekoma
#1 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cocotiers
Hotel Les Cocotiers
#4 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Ravenal
Le Ravenal
#3 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
49 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cotton Bay Hotel
Cotton Bay Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rodrigues Island
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Domaine de la Paix
Domaine de la Paix
#1 of 41 in Rodrigues Island
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Venus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Venus Hotel

Address: Mont Venus, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Rodrigues Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rodrigues Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Venus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Hotel Pointe Venus
Pointe Venus Hotel Rodrigues Island, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing