We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic getaway weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lake Luzerne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent the most wonderfully romantic weekend at the Lamplight Inn, (7/18-7/21). We stayed in the Woodside Romance Suite which is in the Carriage House behind the Inn. The suite was more beautiful then any of the picture show, the smell in the room just added to the sensuality of the room. There is a very large whirlpool tub in the far left corner of the suite that really did fit both my husband and me (been to other places who said tub will fit 2 adults but really was a soaking tub for 1). We had a very comfortable sleep in the magnificent king size iron bed. There was also very nice antique furniture with more then enough storage for both of us. House keeping was wonderful, everyday when we returned the room was spotless and they even had some fun with our teddy-bear on our bed.
Breakfast was a experience it self. Each morning not only did you have a menu to choose from but there were specials that would put any food network star to shame (yum-yum). We left for the day so happily full we did not need any lunch. The servers during breakfast were never without a smile and by the 2nd morning new who we were and where we liked to sit by the window. Gene, one of the owners; was the master chef in the kitchen was never without a smile and a hello. Linda, Gene's wife and owner, is a bubbly friendly women always ready for helpful suggestions for your day outings
Thank you one and all for the perfect weekend we needed it and will be back soon. Love and God bless you never change..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Oh those bears! They can get into a lot of trouble in the guest rooms. Thank you for the wonderful review of the Lamplight. I'm happy we were able to give you a good stay. The Woodside Romance suite has the right name. Come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Many B&Bs offer great hospitality and nice looking rooms. What sets Lamplight post aside is the owners' attention to detail. They seem to know what you need before you do, and provide it before that wish even materializes. Everything at this B&B has an ideal balance of functionality and aesthetics. It is really meant for couples who wish to retreat to regain mental sanity and rekindle their relationship.
We went there for the 4th of July weekend. Lake Luzerne is a quiet village, about 10 miles away from Lake George, that offers the best of both worlds. One afternoon, I spent some time on the porch, while one of the guests was playing her harp. At 5, the bells from the quaint little church across the street, gently started chiming announcing it's 5 pm. If you're a stressed out New Yorker, looking to get away from the madness of the city, Lamplight Inn is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We do try to think of the needs of the guests so they can relax in our environment. Lake Luzerne is a special town. It has the activity of horseback riding, rodeo, white water rafting and a nice beach, but doesn't feel hectic like Lake George or Saratoga Springs. It is a special community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We love the Lamplight! I love a strong shower. The handheld was broken and regular shower head gave a weak stream. Gene put a new head on and it was GREAT! Just another example of Lamplight's attentiveness to client comfort. This is our third visit and we love this B&B! Breakfasts are to die for!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write. Thank you also for telling us about the broken shower head. When the Inn is really busy, we do not know of a problem like that unless the guest notifies us, it helps us to get something fixed quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Looks like the photos. Breakfast is well prepared. excellent service. Order off the menu or daily special. Fresh fruit.
Linda owner is charming.
We were in one of the 5 new units in the back of the property and hoped for quiet room. We were a little surprised to hear voices from adjacent room(s). They could add a coffee machine to this building also for early risers. I like my coffee close by in morning but not in the room but had to walk to adjacent building. ( Not very far)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the nice compliment. We really work very hard to make your stay enjoyable.
We have thought about a coffee pot out back, but this Flavia pot we use needs constant care and refilling, sometimes 3 or 4 times a day in the summer months. I do have some 2 cupper pots if you would like one hopefully when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautifully appointed, meticulously maintained, Victorian rooms with gas fireplaces and antique beds. Wonderful breakfasts with specials and menu items, attentively served by waitstaff employees. Big porch to enjoy. English country gardens. Walk across street to sandy swim beach on Lake Luzerne. Or take a short drive to Lake George activities. Also highly recommend Upriver Cafe right around the corner for dining by the River. A great weekend getaway! - Donna & Alan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We have had the most fabulous weather weekends in the Adirondacks that I can remember. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took time to write this review. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I went for our 2 year wedding anniversary and it was just what a young husband and wife needed :-) The staff was very friendly and knew perfect places to go in the area for a good time. The food at the B&B was some of the best food we've ever eaten. We were already planning our next trip up in the Fall. We will definitely be going back!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelLBarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

So happy you chose us for your anniversary getaway. We try to give our guests a great breakfast before they go out and about for the day. There is so much to do in the summer months, why stop for lunch. Hope to see you on the 3rd anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came up for the weekend and we were greeted by the sweetest nicest couple. I felt like I was staying at a relative's house because we were treated like family. Place is beautiful, location perfect and the rooms are so pretty. I'm going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinsInnNY, Owner at Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

You were so friendly and nice, and you did feel like family. I love that! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Luzerne
0.5 mi away
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
#1 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
91 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
8.7 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
9.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
10.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Lake Ave, Lake Luzerne, NY 12846-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Luzerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Luzerne
Price Range: £114 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1890 Victorian plus Carriage House sitting on 10 acres in the Village of Lake Luzerne. Romantic getaway with suites with Jacuzzi's and fireplaces, other rooms with fireplace and a wheelchair accessible bedroom with fireplace. Full breakfast included, wifi, TV, wine and beer licensed, non smoking inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lamplight Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplight Inn Bed And Breakfast Lake Luzerne/Lake George, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing