We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem with a beautiful view and the best food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Petit Nomade
Ranked #2 of 34 Tinerhir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
europe
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem with a beautiful view and the best food!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Everything here was super:

Food: The best food throughout our stay in Morocco (try the chicken with honey). THe breakfast was also magnificent. Furthermore Celine took my allergies into account (=challenge:)) without any problem. THank you very much for this!

Location: Beautiful views from the terrace. Peaceful, although just a short drive from the main road.

Service: Very friendly

Rooms: good.

Amazing price for the quality you get!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quatrecoinsdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    32
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
83
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ngatea Nz
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our two chikdren aged 9/11 and it was fantastic! That's once we found it!!! Google maps took us to a random spot in tinghir and we spent a good thirty minutes driving round and round and achieving nothing!!! Follow the instructions on the b&b website and you will be fine! Once we did arrive we were unsure as the road/track in is rough and the area has a lot of places being built around so does not look the best however once we saw the palce we knew it was a good choice, beautiful building with a lovey outlook over a palmarie(?) and very quite location. Inside is a beautiful courtyard and upstairs a lovely terrace. The rooms are nicely decorated and more too than the average hotel. The children slept up in the loft and yes it's very low ceiling so not for adults as you wouldn't be able to sit up! Our daughter is coeliac and I don't eat red meat so they arranged the meals for us around that which was great and no trouble, they made a special corn bread for her but unfortuatley she had a severe reaction to it and was sick but they were very apologetic and helped to clean up and re organise her bedding. The food is the best we have had in a long time and very personal unlike hotels which are mass produced. I wanted to stay in longer for the delicious meals alone!!! I would highly recommend this place just don't follow google maps!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccrangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent 1 night in the Kasbah Petit Nomad and we had a wonderful experience. The Kasbah is located in a very quiet place, the room was clean and comfortable. Overall the structure is really intimate and beautiful. Lahcen and Celine were really great in providing the best customer experience. We had a wonderful welcome tea (Lahncen showed us how he prepared it) and in the evening we had a great dinner in the Kasbah courtyard before enjoying the stars on the Raid roof. Perfect place to relax, enjoy moroccan hospitality and see the Todra Gorge. No doubt, I would suggest everybody to come here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefano b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

this was one of the most beautiful riads i have seen in morocco, lovely design; big open space perfect for enjoying mint tea, and a wonderful terrace for watching the sunset and stars at night. the rooms were beautiful!, so spacious, air conditioning; clean ensuite bathroom, really comfortable beds!, and even a mosquito net!! perfect for someone like me, a mosquito magnet!; very very good value for money
the food was absoloutly delicious, but best of all was the owners and staff, so hospitable! so helpfull, making sure we were always happy, and they spoke good english too.
the hotel is very near to the beautiful todra gorge; a must see in morocco, i would defonately recommend it! its about 20 mins by taxi costing 7 dirhams per person- which is 60p!!! an excellent day trip,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Danmark
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Petit Nomad is a cosy and nice Kasbah. Clean place, looks beautiful and with a very nice host.
We had diner there. It was moroccan food with a french twist, nice :)
It is a bit remote, so you need a car. It is 20min by car to Todra Gorge, witch is a beautiful must-see valley.
It is also defiantly affordable.
One ting though. You can find Kasbah's inside the Todra Gorge. They look really nice, and most of them have a pool. I dont know the price. But it might think i would have stayed there, if a had not pre booked.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristofferfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Although the direct (near) environment is a bit ugly (at the moment of our stay it was surrounded by unfinshed building projects), the house itself is great and the nearby Todra Gorge is a beautifull day trip.

Our room was a spacious and nicely styled. It was equipped with a double bed, a single bed a sleep/couch and another double bed on top of the bathroom cell. I wouldn't recommend the room to a family that needs that high placed double bed as that could be a very claustrophobic experience. For two (or three) the room is great!

The patio and roof terrace are lovely places to hang out in the afternoon and to have dinner. All meals (both dinner and breakfast) were very complete and tasty. Great hosts!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The Hotel is Ok. What makes this place very special are the owners. They are extraordinarily friendly and helpful and are some of the nicest people I have met during my two weeks in Morocco. The food is also very good. So book there already!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tittoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinerhir
12.3 mi away
Riad Timadrouine
Riad Timadrouine
#1 of 13 in Tinerhir
191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tomboctou
Hotel Tomboctou
#2 of 13 in Tinerhir
192 reviews
22.5 mi away
Chez Pierre
Chez Pierre
#1 of 6 in Boumalne Dades
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Saghro
Hotel Saghro
#9 of 13 in Tinerhir
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Valentine Todra
Hotel Valentine Todra
#10 of 34 in Tinerhir
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Retour au Calme
Retour au Calme
#6 of 34 in Tinerhir
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Petit Nomade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Petit Nomade

Property: Kasbah Petit Nomade
Address: Todra Gorges valley | Village Ichmarine, Tinerhir, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Tinerhir
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Tinerhir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Kasbah Petit Nomade is a family run guest house. It is an old house which we restored in 2009. Opened its door to the guests in 2010. All the materials used for restoration are hand made and made locally. Our kasbah consists of a patio with a fountain and a small garden. The all the rooms have windows on the patio and some of them have view on the oasis or the garden. All the rooms are spaciouse and equipped with showers, WC, air conditioner and heaters. The Kasbah is facing a beautiful Oasis and the Atlas moutains. We have got a private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kasbah Petit Nomade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Petit Nomade Morocco/Tinerhir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing