We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vibe, tasty local brew” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Placid Pub & Brewery

Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
Ranked #7 of 98 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Brew Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery serves great beers and delicious food in a comfortable atmosphere. Since 1996, the LPP&B has been Lake Placid's pub of choice, with the freshest microbrewed ales and lagers, including the famous Ubu Ale, and traditional pub fare sure to please everyone.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good vibe, tasty local brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Good pub food and great local brew. Can purchase jugs of craft beer on-site. Multiple floors with different settings. Nachos are filling. Ubu flavored wings are delicious and pack some heat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarHeycuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    578
    190
    52
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We ate here for the first time visiting Lake Placid. Food was great, atmosphere was good and beer was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 92Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food for a brewery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Easy walk into town from our hotel. Had lunch and some beer flights. Beer was good, not great -- but we like to travel around and try different breweries so the experience itself was fun for us. The food was actually quite good, and other meals we saw come out of the kitchen also looked great. You could easily eat dinner here, too. The menu is huge and includes something for everyone. Perfect for a group of adults and also families with kids. Service was okay; the food service was extremely slow (it took forever to get our meals) but when it arrived it was hot and fresh -- it didn't seem like it was sitting around or put together in a rush. Perfect way to spend a rainy day in Lake Placid, I would think (we had good weather, luckily, but if we didn't on a future trip we would make the most of it at the brewery).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Laid back and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family enjoyed a fantastic meal here. We enjoyed the laid back feel! The food was tasty and the beers were even better. The kiddos loved having smores at their table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bridget827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Smiths, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Jane the hostess was very polite and professional. The delicious food and prompt service was worth the wait. I ordered a glass of Merlot, Swiss mushroom burger and buffalo hot wings for an appetizer. It was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Jullian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Placid Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lake Placid Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing