We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler8...
1 review
“Absolute nightmare”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

THE WORST LAKE PLACID RENTAL EXPERIENCE EVER! We were promised a non-smoking apartment with one queen bed and 2 full beds. In reality, the place reeked of cigarettes; we had to sleep with windows open despite -10 degrees F outside. Instead of 2 separate beds, the second bedroom had a single queen-size bed, and two people were forced to reluctantly share it. Microwave was broken. Kitchen did not have pans or cups/mugs. On New Years eve, half of the kitchen, including a dishwasher, lost power for good. The dishwater started leaking water on the floor. All attempts to get in touch with the owner ended up with us leaving messages on his answering machine, and none of them were ever returned. We asked the owner for a refund which he refused. Stated that is we had informed him earlier, he would have made our stay pleasant. Somehow, I hardly believe that even if we did manage to get in touch with him at 10 pm on 12/29/2017 (when we arrived), he would have manage to get rid off the cigarette stench or chain-saw the queen bed into two smaller ones.
To summarize: AVOID AT ALL COSTS! The place stinks - literally and figuratively!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
We will never accept any blackmails like some guests will do in order to get any kind of refund. These online reviews give everybody the power tools that use to threaten the owners with blackmail to get the refunds (any kind of refunds). To contact us AFTER the stay to report "numerous issues" is not proper way of communicating with us. There are many ways that the renters can communicate with us (phone, text, email, etc.) but during the stay (not after). We have a manager who lives near by and whose phone is listed in the apartment and who never got a call or email or text in regards to these "issues". Other reviews shows the true condition of our units and we are proud of them. There will always some ill-intended reviews and we will live with those. BTW microwave and dish washer were working before these guests arrived. All our units are non-smoking units ad the cleaning crew will notice if there were some kind of cigarette smoke in the apartment. In this case there were none reported but I assume it was easy to complain that here were some kind of cigarette smoke. Unfortunately there will be always guests like this that we can't "avid at all costs".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing