We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

This was a repeat stay because I was impressed with the motel the first time. (I had also sent friends there last summer who were equally impressed.) This time we arrived to find that our booking had been cancelled through a misunderstanding and there was no vacancy that evening. The owner went out of his way to find a room for us in a nearby hotel for that night, paid for it, and then for the remainder of our stay (three nights), he upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. The service is great, the rooms as clean as can be.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adx4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

Spent a night here solely based on the Tripadvisor reviews. Motel is the prototypical 1950s Motel complete with a small CRT TV, and lime green tub. Room was immaculately clean, price was reasonable, location is within 10 minutes of downtown. The only negatives were in the bath. Vinyl wallpaper had begun peeling in places, the joints of the tub surround, window and ceiling had small moldy spots, and the sink had a hairline crack. But, we weren't looking for the Taj Mahal, and were quite happy with our stay. Manager/owner? was quite responsive as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed here while on a motorcycle tour with 3 friends. Had rooms 9 and 10. Room 9 was larger. The rooms also had a refrigerator and coffee makers. The rooms were clean. The bath was a bit dated and small but clean. The mattress was excellent. The owner (Rod) was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and driving directions. We didn't use the We paid 95 per room including tax. I recommend staying here if you are looking for a clean comfortable room for short money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Lake Placid. The owners made our stay amazing. They are more than accomodating, anything you need they are more than happy to help. The rooms are kept very clean and it's an affordable stay. Would definately highly recommend this motel if you like a great friendly family atmosphere. If you're looking for expensive frills, then go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamble00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Our trip to Lake Placid was a last minute decision so on the road we decided Maple Leaf was the place to stay. Extremely clean room and bathroom. The bed was comfy and the bedding was new and clean. This is one hotel where I wasn't afraid of the comforter. The owners take excellent care of the property and are so nice and helpful. Nice pool and beautiful plantings plus very close to everything. I would highly recommend Maple Leaf to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadensisPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I visited Lake Placid for some alone time & to be stress free & SHOP! The owners were very friendly and told me some places to visit and things to do! I stayed in the jacuzzi suite that was spotless! I will DEFINITELY visit AGAIN and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOEBOBSWOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My husband and I stayed at Maple Leaf Inn in January 2010.
Upon check in the owners were so nice, they paid attention to all of our details and answered every question that we had.
The location is right in the village of Lake Placid and close to everything.
When we went to our room it was so clean and spotless and the room was nicely decorated.
We had the best sleep/ service ever, just what we were looking for on this vacation.
Maple Leaf Inn was everything that we were looking for. The owners make you feel like family. We will stay there the next time we go to Lake Placid and refer our friends and family!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cole98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#27 of 31 in Lake Placid
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Address: 2234 Saranac Avenue, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £73 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Leaf Hotel Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing