We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dog friendly motor lodge”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We decided to make a last minute trip to Lake Placid with our dog this weekend. Did some research online and found Art Devlin's. It was FANTASTIC! Affordable, clean room and property, great views, and a pool which my daughter enjoyed. It is located within walking distance to everything so we could just park the car in the lot and leave it! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debihovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I normally VRBO a one or two bedroom residence when I travel to Lake Placid every summer for some hiking and paddling. I was tired of the mandatory 2-3 night commitments, security deposit and the total waste of money "the cleaning fee." Decided to stay at Art Devlin's based off of the review from Tripadvisor and Yelp. Both had great reviews from travelers. I was able to get room #21 which was awesome. King bed, huge shower and Jacuzzi tub with a view of the ski jump. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The location is perfect as you can walk and then stumble home from Lake Placid Brew pub. I will stay here every trip...Save yourself alot of wasted time searching on ADK by owner & VRBO. Just call Art and make it simple. You don't really spend much time in your room anyway, why spend more than you have too.

Enjoy !

Room Tip: Go for Room #21 or 221
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askier_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I rented Room #14, the suite. I had invited a couple of buddies for a flyfishing trip. Absolute luxury, all new, a bedroom with patio doors to a balcony. I could go on. One of the guys is bringing his wife there a week from now. Will she be impressed.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, check room 14!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Art Devlin`s for the 1st time this past weekend (Labor day) and we were suprise with the room. It was very clean, and affordable. It has a great location too. We will definitly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We returned recently to Lake Placid and the Art Devlin Motel. We love Lake Placid and one of the reasons is staying at the Art Devlin! Room is comfortable, affordable, always clean and great views of the mountains. We love it and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

First anniversary trip - we went less expensive on lodging in order to spend more on travel and hiking, but we were blown away by Art Devlin's Motor Inn. The room was the cleanest I've ever seen, cozy, friendly people - and the view over the pool is of the glorious high peaks. This is the best motel I've ever stayed in, no regrets here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

awesome price! great rooms. Staff was extremely professional. Upgraded room cause you just cant beat the great prices. Was only going to stay a night but stayed 2 more nights due to great views and great rooms they have. The rooms were very clean, pillow top beds in upgraded rooms, walk in shower was great addition.
loved our balcony and great views of high peaks! absolutely no reason to stay anywhere else!! I promise you wont be disappointed. room 15.

Thank You staff and owners

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn

Address: 2764 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3661
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: £55 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Art Devlin`s Olympic Motor Hotel Lake Placid
Art Devlins Olympic Hotel
Art Devlins Olympic Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing