We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

For a 6 night stay, we had an "upscale" room on the second floor, with view of the ski jump and far off mountains. Nice to sit on the balcony in the afternoon. Room was huge and very comfortable for such a long stay. Beds comfortable, but pillows were foam and a bit flat. Bathroom was large and modern - sliding doors instead of curtain on the tub. Large TV screen and frig. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff - let me print my boarding pass on the office computer. Coffee/tea & muffins in the morning. Walking distance to town if you are a walker - easier than finding a parking space! Free wi-fi! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    127
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
127
218
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a long weekend at lake placid, after reading over all the different reviews about this hotel, we decided to give it a try.
The hotel room far exceeded our expectations! Very big, very clean!
The front desk folks went far above expectations when we were upgraded to an even nicer room on our second night...I recommend the hot tub room if it's available!! This will definitely be our place to go to on our next trip to lake placid!! Thanks again to Art and his staff!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights in an upgraded room . It was excellent very roomy and a nice view of the mountains. They have a heated pool which we were too late for however it looked very nice. They also serve muffins and coffee.Situated on the main street so close to everything.

Room Tip: Choose an upgraded room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

If you are looking for a good accomodation in LP: Book by ART!!
Good Location, the Upgraded Standard rooms - 1 floor, view on the mountains, really cosy rooms, spacious, qualitiy!! clean, modern...The best beds on our hole big roundtrip and delicious muffins in the morning...We been here vor 12 years...and it is still perfect!!

Room Tip: Upgraded Standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naplesmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Point, New York
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We've stayed here many times over the years and have always received a very clean room at an affordable rate. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are some beautifully updated rooms with a very comfortable bed. The room was good sized. They offer complimentary hot beverages and muffins/donuts in the morning. The hotel is located close to town.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are pet friendly, but there are a few that do not allow pets...good to ask for if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

In late July, my wife and I stayed at Art Devlin's on a New England road trip. It was convenient, comfortable, and, at $96 it was a good value. The room had been recently remodeled. It was well-appointed from new bath to new television. Everything was tastefully done. We felt it would be comfortable enough for a several-day stay. The center of town is a comfortable stroll up a slight grade. A short walk toward the downtown area get's one to the Downtown Diner for a solid breakfast. Just below Mirror Lake is the Lake Placid Pub and Brewery. Good food and drinks for a decent price are offered. To be sure, there are some stunning lodgings and outstanding restaurants in and around Lake Placid. For the road tripper, Art Devlin's is a comfortable, convenient and affordable option. It's also suitable for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We found this motor inn to be a great value and very comfortable. The rooms are clean, updated and compare favorably with rooms that are much pricier. It is convenient walking distance to all of the attractions in the Mirror Lake area. We would definitely recommend it if your travels take you to Lake Placid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jng1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn

Property: Art Devlin's Olympic Motor Inn
Address: 2764 Main St, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#3 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Art Devlin`s Olympic Motor Hotel Lake Placid
Art Devlins Olympic Hotel
Art Devlins Olympic Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing