We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Memorial Day weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Pontoon Boat at our Dock Beach with fishing boat, canoe, and sailboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of House
Pontoon Boat at our Dock
Beach with fishing boat, canoe, and sailboat
Master Bedroom
Kitchen from Living Room
View across living room into kitchen
View of Whiteface Mountain from our Dock
Dining table on our Screened in Porch
Porch
View from the Porch
Pontoon boat at the dock we rent in town
Whole Kitchen
Back left bedroom with two twin beds
Front left bedroom with king size bed and great views of the lake
View across the living room towards the hallway on the left
View across living room into the kitchen
Center left bedroom with a full on the bottom and twin up top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poojaj962
West New York, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Memorial Day weekend ”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We celebrated our baby shower at cook camp during Memorial Day weekend. This is an awesome place to stay and the pictures don’t do justice. The most fun part was star gazing from the dock. I would highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks so much, we are glad you had a great time and would love to have you back again sometime.

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriLee4
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, Cozy, Perfect”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We fell in love with every bit of the Cook’s cozy, spacious, well-kept home. Its unique features are one of a kind. Every breakfast and lunch we sat in the sunlit kitchen and each night our family meals were spent at the large table on the screened in porch. The home met all of our needs. Fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, 4 bedrooms with comfortable beds, and the 3 full bathrooms for our large family was a plus. During our stay, we took advantage of everything. Boat rides around the lake. Nightly rides into town for ice cream, fishing, swimming off the dock, and lots of relaxing. The breathtaking views surrounding the crystal clear lake were stunning. Plus everyone we met was very helpful and friendly. The owners were extremely helpful too. All our questions were answered in a timely matter. Cook family, we truly loved our time in your home. Thank you for a week of happy memories and laughter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
We are so glad you had a great vacation, that is our goal! Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
1 review
“Beautiful view, private serene setting”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent location, beautiful view from the dock. Very private, quiet and serene location. I would recommend to any family or friends that want to get away for a nice private relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Propane for fireplace wqas empty upon arrival
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayZorA
Colchester, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Watersports Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Camp Cook for a week and loved it. There was plenty of room for two couple plus out two teenagers who each had their own room. We skied, hiked and biked the Adirondacks then had wonderful meals at the Camp. The provided pontoon boat, "Party Patio," was a real plus for those late afternoon of lounging. Not only was it necessary for accessing the Camp, it was a comfortable way to tour the lake.

The Camp was outfitted with everything and well apportioned for cooking for 6 people.

My only regret is, the Camp is seasonal! We'd love to rent it in winter and XC ski in for a long weekend.

Thanks for sharing Camp Cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being at a remote Boat Camp but not really being far away.
Liked least: We had rain on 3 days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcz8
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing family vacation”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013

What an amazing vacation destination. My husband, our six kids and I loved every minute of our stay at this home on Lake Placid. After driving through the darling town, it was so exciting to arrive at the marina, pile all of our luggage onto the home's pontoon boat and go gliding out across the stunning Lake towards our home for the week. It takes a little planning and patience to be a boat ride from town, but it is worth it. Being at the camp is so peaceful and comfortable. During our week the blackberry bushes were heavy with fruit and the kids picked fistfuls all day long. We enjoyed eating lunch in town a couple of times (we ate dinner at home each night so we weren't driving across the Lake after dark). There are lots of great restaurants and fun little shops to explore. We did a couple of awesome family hikes that were an easy drive from town. Mt. Jo was a family favorite. The owner was very pleasant to deal with. We plan to go back!

Liked best: The location - boat access only made it feel like such a special place on this pristine lake.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing