We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch at the breakfast club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of the breakfast club etc

the breakfast club etc
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving breakfast all day as well as lunch after noon. Full bar featuring 20 signature Bloody Marys and Mimosas, Craft Draft and Bottles and Specialty Drinks. Happy Hour Specials Fri thru Sun 2pm to 4 pm.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lunch at the breakfast club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

really enjoyed the small restaurant, great atmosphere, great servers. The food was excellent, although portions were a bit too large. Will definitely go back there next time I'm in Lake Placid.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frabel-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    245
    70
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Makes breakfast great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Gone here 2 times that we traveled to lake placid and it's amazing wouldn't go anywhere else for breakfast! It's such a cute cozy place great attentive waitress and breakfast is to die for soo good and a good variety at that, would recommend to travelers and locals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginellehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place ever ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were on a weekend trip to lake placid and stopped in here for breakfast. I had the smoked salmon eggs Benedict and he has the steak eggs Benedict - both were delicious. We both tried a specialty Bloody Mary and a speciality mimosa, both drinks were great and the Bloody Mary's had lots of flavor. The service was good and we has a great time. We will definitely be back next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great omlettes and coffee. This is one of the few restaurants open at 7 am and it was delightful. A rustic setting, very cozy, great food and service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We had the absolute best time here yesterday. Initially we went for breakfast but the company was so nice that we ended up staying for a few hours. The food was out of the world and the service was just as good. We highly recommend the food, drinks, and service. Overall great experience!!

Helpful?
Thank Lauren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed the breakfast club etc also viewed

 

Been to the breakfast club etc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing