We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cake Placid

Cake Placid
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Adirondack gourmet cupcakes and cakes. Bakery offering doughnuts, muffins, scones, cookies, coffee, etc.
Riverdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a cro-nut that almost made me cry. The lemon bar was the best I've ever had. I will definitely be back in the winter!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ashley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    25
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievably delicious”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

So, so good!!! Have tried so many things. I love to bake and I am very picky. Everything I have tried is delicious. My kids love it too. All big fans. Must go if in Lake Placid.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kbeckernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnt Hills, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly delicious”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Cake Placid was our desserts for our wedding at the Whiteface Lodge and our guests raved about them. The display was gorgeous, the desserts were the best I ever had and Jen was great to work with...recommend to everyone....thank you so much for making our special day as sweet as you did

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Custom Cake”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We celebrated my sister's 40th Birthday in Lake Placid and Cake Placid made her cake. Jennifer at Cake Placid communicated with me via email and designed a great buttercream, tiffany box cake for her. Not only was it "perfect" as my Mom said, it was delicious. They did a Chantilly cream filling with fresh strawberries. They even delivered to our restaurant right in time for dinner and provided us with birthday candles. Great customer service, excellent value.

We also stopped by the following day for treats and my husband and sister loved their cake pops and lemon bars.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate, ny
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Slightly biased, especially since they made my wedding cake”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

You can't go in and just pick one dessert, it just doesn't happen. You get a pie, and come cupcakes and the pile just keeps mounting. That's the way I like it. I don't have a specific favorite, but I think there is something for everyone here! (As long as you like dessert!!)
Anyhow they also made our cake which turned out beautifully. Tasty and delicious, and I'm looking forward to more on my anniversary. Just what we asked for, They took the time to ask a ton of questions. I recommend for both a snack and a big event.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank medtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cake Placid also viewed

 

Been to Cake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing