We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emma's Lake Placid Creamery

Emma's Lake Placid Creamery
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout
Description: Emma's is a 50's themed ice cream shop featuring creamy and delicious soft serve cones, sundaes, old fashion milkshakes, malts and speciality items. A must try is our famous Maple Creme Soft Serve! Five flavors are featured daily, including Dole Whip, a fat free, lactose free, dairy free frozen soft serve dessert (Pineapple, Raspberry and Strawberry are rotated each week). Retro gift items, cards, classic hooded sweatshirts and wood signs round out the fun selection of items found at Emma's!
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great homemade ice cream and soft serve. Perfect location downtown. Very very affordable. Very friendly staff too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    50
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walden, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is our fourth time here cense our visit and we waited in and long line that wrapped around outside to the side walk and it only took 10 minutes for our ice cream!!!these 2 girls are awesome!!!they talk and communicate great to each other!!!they get the job done fast and with great friendly attitudes!!!the ice cream is top notch!!!service is great!!!!and the new snow cones are excellent!!!its a must try!!! Keep up the good work ladies!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reddog12586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Oh My! S'Mores Sundae!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was craving something sweet and stumbled across Emma's. I am so glad I found Emma's and am looking forward to returning to Lake Placid next month for another Sundae from Emma's!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do Not Leave Lake Placid Without Stopping by Emma's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

You really must try their signature "Maple Creme" soft serve ice cream. It's really delicious, or indulge in the Whoopie Pie Sundae. You'll be glad you did; we were! The staff was super friendly and it's a quaint and charming local place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pryan848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lake Placid is screaming for a good ice cream place. This is the only one on Main Street and is below average ice cream and service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank psujack2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emma's Lake Placid Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Emma's Lake Placid Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing