We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Placid Club Lodges
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We recently stayed at LPCL for 6 nights starting on Christmas Eve 2011. Overall the place was excellent.

The units themselves are very spacious. On the first floor there was a nice entryway with a bench and coat hooks. The living room is a big space open to the second floor, with a great fireplace (they sell wood at the main lodge). There is a good sized dining area with sliders to a small deck. The kitchen was very large with lots of counter space, full size appliances, built in glass cutting boards, tons of cabinets and even a small electric Jenn-Air grill. There is a full bath on the first floor with a stall shower and an enormous Jacuzzi tub and a separate sauna. They all have 2 bedrooms plus a loft, all on the second floor. The master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom had 2 twin beds. The loft (overlooking the living room) had a nice futon, and also had sliders to a second floor deck. There was a full bath for all to share on the second floor. My only complaint was that the whirlpool was so big, there wasn't enough hot water to fill it properly so it wound up just being a big tease after days of skiing.

Everyone we came in contact with at the resort was great, always very friendly and great with answers to questions. There is free wi-fi in the units and the speed was great as opposed to most places. The units are spread across a couple of different sections. I think there are some that border the golf course and some have views of town.

The location is perfect as it's just off of Main St. We skied at Whiteface for 3 days and it was between a 15-20 minute drive through the mountains. We went into town to visit the Olympic Center and it's close enough that we probably could have walked but for the cold and snow. When it snowed the staff was out early shoveling walks. The town of Lake Placid itself is really beautiful, great shops and tons of restaurants, lots of family things to do. I saw signs for all kinds of winter activities from tubing to dog sledding. You can buy lift tickets at the front desk and save a few bucks. If you go with kids in winter bring sleds as there is great sledding on the golf course.

One of the best places we've stayed and can't wait to go back. Great for families if you want room to spread out and have a full kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RidgewoodTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Just spent a long weekend here and enjoyed every minute..the view and scenery was breath taking. The atmosphere is fresh. I will definitely do this again with my whole family..

Room Tip: These are town houses...whether it is a family or couple, it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Hudson Valley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We traded a week through VRI. Very convienently located, easy to walk to many locations and shops. There is a free shuttle bus that can take you to most places not within walking distances. Townhouses are very nice, clean and well maintained. Having a fireplace was nice as we had a couple cold evenings. This was the perfect week to be in Lake Placid as it wasn't very crowded and the leaf color had started. Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: All of the townhouses are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turtle12550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stay here two weeks per year - in July and January. Our unit looks out over the golf course, to the Adirondack High Peaks. The unit is unusually spacious and very comfortable. Very easy to feel at home here. Plenty of room to play outside the deck door, and it's an easy walk to downtown Lake Placid out the front door.

The lodges themselves have two full bathroooms, two bedrooms, an ununclosed loft with a very comfortable futon that sleeps two, sauna, jacuzzi, fully stocked kitchen, fireplace, and wall-mounted HDTV. The furnishings are very comfortable. Staff is very helpful. Only complaint is that the living room floors are a bit bouncy.

There is tons to do in and around Lake Placid, much of it available at little or no cost. Highly recommended as a family or couples vacations for those who like outdoor activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Last February was my twins birthday, and to celebrate their sweet sixteen they chose to spend a week skiing! They just love it. As we are from Philadelphia we looked for a place which we could drive to. We read a lot about Lake Placid, so we decided to go there. I must say we had a wonderful time, it was great for the four of us to give us this gift. We stayed at the Lake Placid Club Lodges and enjoyed a lot the condo, in fact there was a severe storm which kept us indoors for a couple of days and it was great to spend that time together in such a nice place. The place offered about 35 lodges; ours had two bedrooms plus a loft, a living room with a very cozy fireplace; a full kitchen with microwave and coffee maker, a Jacuzzi and sauna, a safe deposit box… there was free wireless internet which was great to stay connected with the rest of the world… Their front desk is open 24 hours and offer free parking. The staff is great they got us discount tickets for local attractions as well as good priced skiing passes for Whiteface. These lodges are pretty well located, next to the golf course and within a five minute drive downtown. My girls enjoyed so much skiing at White Face with their dad… and of course I had all day long for myself so I enjoyed the town and the lodge. The place is in very good shape, neat and with beautiful views. I will definitely stay there if we have the chance. My family wanted to take the Adirondack scenic railroad but it was not open on those dates; any way if you travel down there from May to October you might like to take it; 20 miles round trip, it takes 45 minutes each way; at the Lake Placid Station there is a historical museum and at Saranac Lake Union Depot a souvenir railroad gift shop.

Room Tip: all of them are just the same, very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmenbenvenuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We're still here and I'm writing this review...I'm actually sad to go home, this has been a very relaxing vacation. We are the grandparents, myself and my husband and our two kids, ages 3 and 6. We're staying here as part of a timeshare exchange. Check in was fine, but when they say 4pm, they mean it. The condo itself was very spacious and clean. Open floor plan on the first floor...kitchen w/breakfast bar, large dining area and living room with two couches (one a pullout) and a comfy chair. Flat screen tv, large windows, slider to patio, plenty of natural light. A beautiful fireplace in the lr, too bad we didnt' need it. The bathroom on the 1st floor has a sauna and a jacuzzi tub in it as well as a toilet and shower. The jacuzzi was great, didn't use the sauna. Upstairs they have an open loft area that has a sofa bed in it and a desk/chair and a rocker. There is also a second level deck with chairs. The master bedroom has a queen bed and tv and the 2nd bedroom has two twins. Both very spacious. A full bath was also on the 2nd level. This condo is in a great area...you can walk to the beach and the playground and the local brew pub. Free wifi was a plus! Golf courses are everywhere too if you're into that. We got the Olympic pass and did all of those tours, totally worth it. We had great weather for most of our trip so we spent our days out doing stuff in town and our nites in with the kids. The beds were very comfortable and it was just a really nice place...I would definately recommend it! PS. the people up here are really nice everywhere you go!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank razzzbere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We traveled with another couple to enjoy the autumn colors and were not disappointed. The resort was close to town - we could walk to a brew pub for dinner or drive 5 minutes to town for more restaurant choices. This was a timeshare exchange and we found the units to be spacious, clean and extremely well-stocked (linens and paper products). The free wireless internet in the unit made our day-to-day excursions and researching restaurants very easy. The main floor master bath had a shower, jacuzzi and sauna. There was a full bath upstairs with the two bedrooms. The golf course was undergoing annual maintenance but my husband nevertheless enoyed a round of golf on the Links course. Snow prevented him from going out for another round. We enjoyed the fireplace during the early snow fall.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAlovetotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
1.0 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Club Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Club Lodges

Property: Lake Placid Club Lodges
Address: 30 Lake Placid Club Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4014
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Club Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Placid Club Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Club Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Hotel
Lake Placid Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing