We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Placid Club Lodges
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Depressing”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We came to enjoy the advertised fireplace, lake beach access and nice views from 2 decks. Upon arrival we found we could not use the fire place, there is a huge construction site between our room and the beach. Our views from the deck are of the construction, noise, debris and fumes. When we complained we were told to see the manager on Monday. When the manager took off Monday we were told that she would call me on Tuesday. She never called. I finally tracked her down in the office on Wednesday. Ms. Dudley promptly informed me that there was nothing that she could do. Perhaps returning my call would come to mind. We have been coming to Lake Placid since our honeymoon in1975. Never have we experienced such disregard for our feelings.

Room Tip: We were not given a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

What a great place. We had a week with RCI that we had to use and wanted to go to the mountains. The places are fantastic. Lake Placid is a beautiful place. We could live in this unit all year - they are that big! I'm sure winter here is pretty too if you like snow! Fall would be a great time to come here. We just might come again during the fall.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I came here in April 2012 because we had a week in RCI that we had to use before it expired. What a great place! The view of Mirror Lake is outstanding. The unit was huge, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen, dining room and living room. With all the pullout couches you could easily sleep 8 in this lodge! It was very clean and felt like home. It's walking distance to town. This was our first time visiting Lake Placid and we were extremely lucky to have found such a great place to stay !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at the Club Lodges for 7 days via RCI. Our group of 12 had two adjacent units and we were more than comfortable. The units are well maintained. Kitchen is well equipped, family room is ample with a fire place, HD tv and DVD player. Dinning Table sits almost 10. Two bathrooms, one downstairs with a jacuzzi and sauna. Family room has a sofa bed. Two bedrooms and a loft upstairs. Backyard is beautiful. There are a couple of charcoal grills very close by. Units are at walking distance from main street in Lake Placid. Beautiful Mirror Lake is very close by too. If you are planning to visit Lake Placid I suggest you seriously consider this option.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Edtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We recently stayed at LPCL for 6 nights starting on Christmas Eve 2011. Overall the place was excellent.

The units themselves are very spacious. On the first floor there was a nice entryway with a bench and coat hooks. The living room is a big space open to the second floor, with a great fireplace (they sell wood at the main lodge). There is a good sized dining area with sliders to a small deck. The kitchen was very large with lots of counter space, full size appliances, built in glass cutting boards, tons of cabinets and even a small electric Jenn-Air grill. There is a full bath on the first floor with a stall shower and an enormous Jacuzzi tub and a separate sauna. They all have 2 bedrooms plus a loft, all on the second floor. The master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom had 2 twin beds. The loft (overlooking the living room) had a nice futon, and also had sliders to a second floor deck. There was a full bath for all to share on the second floor. My only complaint was that the whirlpool was so big, there wasn't enough hot water to fill it properly so it wound up just being a big tease after days of skiing.

Everyone we came in contact with at the resort was great, always very friendly and great with answers to questions. There is free wi-fi in the units and the speed was great as opposed to most places. The units are spread across a couple of different sections. I think there are some that border the golf course and some have views of town.

The location is perfect as it's just off of Main St. We skied at Whiteface for 3 days and it was between a 15-20 minute drive through the mountains. We went into town to visit the Olympic Center and it's close enough that we probably could have walked but for the cold and snow. When it snowed the staff was out early shoveling walks. The town of Lake Placid itself is really beautiful, great shops and tons of restaurants, lots of family things to do. I saw signs for all kinds of winter activities from tubing to dog sledding. You can buy lift tickets at the front desk and save a few bucks. If you go with kids in winter bring sleds as there is great sledding on the golf course.

One of the best places we've stayed and can't wait to go back. Great for families if you want room to spread out and have a full kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RidgewoodTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Just spent a long weekend here and enjoyed every minute..the view and scenery was breath taking. The atmosphere is fresh. I will definitely do this again with my whole family..

Room Tip: These are town houses...whether it is a family or couple, it is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We traded a week through VRI. Very convienently located, easy to walk to many locations and shops. There is a free shuttle bus that can take you to most places not within walking distances. Townhouses are very nice, clean and well maintained. Having a fireplace was nice as we had a couple cold evenings. This was the perfect week to be in Lake Placid as it wasn't very crowded and the leaf color had started. Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: All of the townhouses are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turtle12550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
1.0 mi away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Club Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Club Lodges

Property: Lake Placid Club Lodges
Address: 30 Lake Placid Club Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4014
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Club Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Club Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Hotel
Lake Placid Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing