We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , Huge living space, Awesome employees”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Placid Club Lodges
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I cannot say enough great things about Lake Placid Club Lodges
We have been coming to Lake Placid for over 15 years. Beautiful location this timeshare is located. Anything from golfing at the facility, walking to town, using the private beach etc. After many years of renting at this location. Our family loved this place so much we bought a timeshare week here several years ago. The employees are awesome at this location, Very knowledgeable of the area, things to do, and always with a friendly smile : ) The two bedrooms are very spacious with an additional huge loft area we use for another bedroom.
This year we had 8 people which was very comfortable. The location is premium for the fireworks on the 4th of July since they launch them right next door over Mirror lake.
We enjoy the private beach every year since there are many activities on Mirror lake and the parade in town. This year they had rowing competition that had the public beach very crowed.

Bonney Dudley the manager here had been very prompt and helpful to any situation we give her. One year we needed extra beds and they (LPCL) provided additional beds for a nominal fee,
Judy one of the other employees is a native of the area that always has cool places to visit and activities. We took the ferry to Lake Chaplain one year to visit Ben and Jerry's factory, the wild flower museum and Shelburne farms. The sunset coming back from the day in Vermont is spectacular. Make sure you try The Dock restaurant on your return from Vermont. It is one of our favorite places to eat.
In closing you will not be disappointed with the place and will run out of time since there are so many things to do.
Cheers !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family has owned a week here since these were built. They are roomy, and in a great part of the city. Fortunately for us, we have a prime view of the mountains across the first fairway. These units have aged, but been updated recently. The layout is terrific, and very accommodating. One can walk to Main Street in a few minutes, and the beach, golf, and amenities of this town are all right there. The construction going on nearby, currently, is a temporary issue, and didn't disturb us this past week. Timeshares can be a crap-shoot, but we got this one for its location and design, and we keep coming back to Lake Placid, rather than exchanging it for another place.

Room Tip: No pool, but there is access to a private beach. One can use the fitness centre on the other side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 5gordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is the second year in a row that we booked a weekend in June to get together with 3 other couples.
We were 4 couples in all, who ride motorcycles, and meet in Lake Placid to ride in the Adirondacks and go to Lake George for Americade. We were gone all day and only came back to the unit at night to relax and rest. We very much enjoy the sauna and jacuzzi after a long day of riding.
We love the full kitchen and bought our groceries at Hannaford’s for our breakfast and supper. There are Bar-B-Q's that we use for grilling steaks and chicken.
The first year our unit backed onto the golf course. What a beautiful view in the morning. We had our own Bar-B-Q right outside our patio door. This time, we were in a different unit, backing on to other units with the Bar-B-Q across the parking lot.
All in all, it’s a nice quiet resorts to be able to relax and get together with friends.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit that backs on the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivoryandebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We came to enjoy the advertised fireplace, lake beach access and nice views from 2 decks. Upon arrival we found we could not use the fire place, there is a huge construction site between our room and the beach. Our views from the deck are of the construction, noise, debris and fumes. When we complained we were told to see the manager on Monday. When the manager took off Monday we were told that she would call me on Tuesday. She never called. I finally tracked her down in the office on Wednesday. Ms. Dudley promptly informed me that there was nothing that she could do. Perhaps returning my call would come to mind. We have been coming to Lake Placid since our honeymoon in1975. Never have we experienced such disregard for our feelings.

Room Tip: We were not given a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a great place. We had a week with RCI that we had to use and wanted to go to the mountains. The places are fantastic. Lake Placid is a beautiful place. We could live in this unit all year - they are that big! I'm sure winter here is pretty too if you like snow! Fall would be a great time to come here. We just might come again during the fall.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I came here in April 2012 because we had a week in RCI that we had to use before it expired. What a great place! The view of Mirror Lake is outstanding. The unit was huge, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen, dining room and living room. With all the pullout couches you could easily sleep 8 in this lodge! It was very clean and felt like home. It's walking distance to town. This was our first time visiting Lake Placid and we were extremely lucky to have found such a great place to stay !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at the Club Lodges for 7 days via RCI. Our group of 12 had two adjacent units and we were more than comfortable. The units are well maintained. Kitchen is well equipped, family room is ample with a fire place, HD tv and DVD player. Dinning Table sits almost 10. Two bathrooms, one downstairs with a jacuzzi and sauna. Family room has a sofa bed. Two bedrooms and a loft upstairs. Backyard is beautiful. There are a couple of charcoal grills very close by. Units are at walking distance from main street in Lake Placid. Beautiful Mirror Lake is very close by too. If you are planning to visit Lake Placid I suggest you seriously consider this option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Edtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#14 of 32 in Lake Placid
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Club Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Club Lodges

Address: 30 Lake Placid Club Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4014
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Club Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Club Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Hotel
Lake Placid Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing