We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Lake Placid Club Lodge!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Placid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Placid Club Lodges
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 11 July 2006

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/sleeps 8 HUGE and well outfitted townhome with a gorgeous view of Mirror Lake (Unit 61)! It was located 2 blocks from the beautiful village of Lake Placid! We will go back again!

6  Thank KatieBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2005

We stayed at the Lake Placid Club Lodges through an RCI timeshare. The place easily accomodated 8 people. 2 Bedrooms upstairs, a pullout on the loft, and a pull out downstairs as well. The kitchen was very roomy and so was the bathroom downstairs that included a jacuzzi, sauna, shower and toilette. There was also a much smaller bathroom upstairs.

We could cut through the back yard and were able to walk right down to the Lake Placid Pub and Brewery, the lake and a playground. Mirror Lake is very peaceful and clean, Lake Placid is just a 5 minute drive at the far end of Mirror Lake. Lake Placid Club Lodges is also within walking distance from downtown and the Olympic Center. We loved Lake Placid as a whole, but staying here definately made our trip better!

One more suggestion is to buy the Summer Passport for $25 to get into all the Olympic venues, otherwise going to each place separately can become expensive quickly! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, New York
116
Reviewed 22 December 2004

I stayed here during October 2003. The village is charming and has just the right number and selection of shops and restaurants. There is a small pub worth visiting that is off the main street and very close to the resort, if you can find it. You can walk to Mirror Lake and the village. The resort of also close to Whiteface and also the Adirondack Loj for access to the high peaks. It is also close the great fishing locations. Regarding the resort itself, these units are huge and you can have a party in the main bathroom with its large hottub and in suite sauna. The fireplace is nice and they leave a starter pile of firewood. The kitchen is very large, quite contemporary, and fully equiped. (There are several good grocery stores nearby) There is a patio and second floor deck (with chairs). I've stayed at just about every hotel and resort in the Placid area and this is one of the best and has amenities well beyond what you might expect. The resort office staff are friendly and helpful. The office has broadband Internet and PC available daily at no charge. The only thing I thought lacking was an indoor heated swimming pool. The units are very up-to-date and exceptionally clean. I give the place a 9.5 out of 10. Enjoy!

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 13 November 2004

Good place to get away and think.I'm not much into skiing.We stayed the week of november 7th. Our lodge was nice and we really enjoyed the sauna and jacuzzi.Not much to do around town....everything closes early ,.It was nice to be close to Canada and take a day trip. I would probably not go back.. not really my speed.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Buffalo, NY
114
Reviewed 25 June 2004

A two-stroy Condo with great views and two decks. Stayed once in summer, then a winter week.
Both times enjoyed ambiance and location. Close to shops and restaurants as well as wilderness trails and water ways. Everyone was friendly and the comforts of the Lodge Condo were welcomed after a long day of hiking in summer and skiing in winter. Air-conditioned for summer, toasty warm fireplace, sauna, and whirlpool bath for winter. Highly recommend for any season. Also located with mountain views and on a great golf course.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
240
Reviewed 22 June 2003

The Village of Lake Placid is a wonderful year round destination. Our family visited in the summer & found the (very) spacious Lake Placid Club Lodges a perfect home for a week! All the townhomes have full kitchens, 2 bedrooms & 2 baths (one with a sauna & hot tub!) There's also a sleeping loft with a pull-out plus a Living room with a sleeper sofa. The home comfortably slept 8. To our delight, everything was NEW! Seems this timeshare property has changed to a new management company - & they have polished it into a real diamond! We really enjoyed the property (a minute from "downtown LakePlacid - it's an easy walk) as well as the Olympic history and Olympic spirit that is still alive in the region. In the evening, we really loved the outdoor terrace & star-filled sky - such a relaxing little piece of heaven!

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank JuliusPin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.5 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Club Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Club Lodges

Address: 30 Lake Placid Club Way, 30 Lake Placid Club Way, Lake Placid, NY 12946-4014
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Club Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Club Hotel Lake Placid
Lake Placid Hotel
Lake Placid Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing