We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ADK Aquatics”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ADK Aquatics

ADK Aquatics
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come ride Lake Placid...Whether wakeboarding, waterskiing, tubing, wake surfing, private boat tour or sunset cruise, we have it all. Get towed behind our world class Super Air Nautique as we cruise the lake. Even if you're a first timer or an experienced rider look forward to a great time. Our staff provides a safe, fun, and enjoyable atmosphere the whole family will enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
“ADK Aquatics”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Wes and his team were fantastic. Great with our kids (12,15). We will be wake boarding with ADK every visit to Lake Placid.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No reason to use anyone else.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First class all the way. Wes and his team did an unbelievable job with our kids, 12 and 10 and 1st time skiers. Wes had them both up and skiing within 20 minutes after a quick run thru on the dock. If you have young kids who have never been on skis I couldn't imagine anyone else doing a better job teaching them. We split the 90 minutes tubing and skiing and the kids had a blast. Very nice boat and great equipment. We had such a goodtime we went back the next day to wakeboard but the weather didn't cooperate. Very professional and attentive. I would recommend ADK Aquatics to anyone that wants to get out and enjoy the lake, ski, tube, wakeboard or just cruise around.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The best way to experience waterskiing on Lake Placid”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wes and his team are friendly instructors and provide a totally professional and outstanding experience. We had a group of beginners and the ADK team was absolutely wonderful in taking us from first principles to actually get up and skiing. The equipment and boat are top notch as is the instructional quality, which provides a balance of encouragement, technical demonstration and follow-up on key points.

All the learning is wrapped up into just a really fun time. I highly recommend ADK aquatics to beginners and experts alike and to those who are looking for a fun time on the lake with friends and family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over the top service and fun!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

"Fabulous!!!" That is what we left saying. ADK is awesome! My two boys (ages 8 and 11) had the time of their lives wake boarding and tubing. I am truly so thankful for the time and patience Wes took with each of them. There was also lots of encouragement and praise along the way too!!!

ADK spares no expense to please it's customers. The boat is beautiful and is even equipped with a heater! This came in handy when my youngest came out of the water a little chilly. Wes aims to please, so he brought on board a variety of things for the kids to try (wake board, water skis, tubes). He truly wants everyone to leave happy. We surely had a huge smile on our faces watching our children.

Best of all, Wes took pictures of the entire session and he emailed them to us that very same day! Now we have amazing high quality pictures to add to our memories of this fantastic experience!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jjhrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Highlight of Our Trip”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything about our experience with ADK Aquatics was first class. From the brand new Ski Nautique boat, the wide range of new water equipment, to the owner (Wes) and his assistant (Bob) who were very friendly and knowledgeable about every activity they had to offer. Bob also took great pictures of us on the water and emailed them to us the very same day. Wes and Bob were extremely patient with getting our girls up on one ski. It was a bit chilly, however, there is a heater on the boat which made getting out of the water so much more pleasant. They also had sparkling water and Gatorade to offer. We are a family of four and booked two hours with ADK Aquatics, but they generously gave us 2.5 hours of extreme fun!! They were knowledgable about the area and made many suggestions for other activities to try. When we return, ADK Aquatics will be the first activity we schedule. Thank you so much for the extreme fun you provided our family!! We walked away with priceless memories!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank amelia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ADK Aquatics also viewed

 

Been to ADK Aquatics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing