We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, high quality, satisfying, sophisticated flavors”

The Good Bite Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, high quality, satisfying, sophisticated flavors”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I am compelled to write a glowing review. My family of 4 had lunch at The Good Bite. The restaurant smells delicious and glows with warmth. My picky pasta swilling children enjoyed each bite. They fought over the quinoa bowl, curried chickpea soup with pineapple, spiced cider, black bean and sweet potato quesadilla, and the smoothies made with store made almond milk and kale (yes, they were green and my children loved them!). If only non-vegetarians knew that vegetarian food is this delicious and creative. The owner and hostess were kind and filled the small restaurant with good energy. I returned for lunch the next day for another beautiful meal. Many thanks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sage7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    35
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york, New York, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tiny, Warm, Inviting Smeels, Great Food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

You could walk by this tiny eating spot way too easily. The Owner/Chef and the Hostess are very welcoming. You can see the food being prepared in a spanking clean kitchen. With everything at arm's length, you can watch as fresh, creative soup, sandwiches, and veggie bowls are being prepared.

The food is hearty, tasty and so satisfying!

We're not vegetarian either. Don't let that stop you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not just for Vegetarians!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I are not vegetarians, but you don't have to be to like the food here! Went for lunch one day and had a soft polenta with ratatouille dish and a quinoa, red beet, red cabbage, goat cheese salad - both were delicious and so tasty. We went back the next day because we enjoyed the food so much, but they are closed on Mondays so we missed out (we were leaving that day). There are only a few bar stools along a narrow bar, so mostly take away food. Go here and if you are not a vegan / vegetarian / health food nut, don't be intimidated or dissuaded, it is just good food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookingforhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quality food at a great price!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Fresh and inventive vegetarian cuisine, even if you don't eat vegetarian, your taste buds will be happy and your wallet too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Gem in Lake Placid + vegan and gluten free”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Wow what an amazing find in Lake Placid, NY - delicious, fresh and hot vegetarian meals.

They have vegan and Gluten Free options too.

I loved the teriyaki eggplant and my spouse loved the parsnip risotto - our son also loved it too.

They have a great eat in counter and are well prepared for take out.

Fresh roasted sunflower seeds are ready and willing to be part of the great experience.

Our family will definitely visit again and we'll tell our friends too.

Helpful?
Thank Rocky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Good Bite Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Good Bite Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing