We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013 Outing”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cascade Motor Inn Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2013 Outing”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is the best place and the must place to eat when in Lake Placid, a bit out of town on Rt73.
Only takes about ten minutes drive but well worth it, their prices are the best, as they include
everything except dessert. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    4
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot of food-reasonable price”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We asked a couple where they like to eat in Lake Placid and they said Cascade Inn Restaurant. We ate there both nights we were in Lake Placid. Good prices, great steaks and specials. It is out of town which we preferred. There is not much ambience just good food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great food”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My 2 sons and I had dinner at cascade. Really good food, reasonable prices, diners include soup, salad and entre. It's 5 mi outside of lake placid but worth the trip. Outside of building looks old, but the inside has character of an old ski lodge. Definitely would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kschneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value, you will leave stuffed!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Soup and salad and bread included with all entrees. By the time I got my meal, I could only eat about half. Was very tasty, generous portions. Atmosphere was kind of dated and dark. The above photo isn't accurate. Not what this place looks like at all. Waitstaff attentive and very friendly. Slightly out of town but worth it for a hearty meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYfoodie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal, and a great price!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The atmosphere of the restaurant made you feel comfortable and had a Adirondacks kind of charm. The food was terrific, and was a great price!Fresh ingredients, soup and salad was included with all entrees. The waitstaff was wonderful and very attentive. I would recommend this eatery to all who travel up to the lake placid area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cascade Motor Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cascade Motor Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing