We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”
Review of Mykonos Restaurant - CLOSED

Mykonos Restaurant
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had an incredible gyro platter with lemon potatoes, vegetables, and salad. It was pricey but was enough for more that two people. Really delicious. Great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    11
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Greek Salad”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We arrived later in the evening to Lake Placid and went to Mykonos for dinner. The staff was very accomidating from the waiter Kostadin who provided us with excellent service rite up to the manager Debbie. We had a party of six and everyone was very happy with the food,my salad was exceptional the portion was more than a meal and the quality second to none. Thanks to the staff for staying late for us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nosnow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohoes,NY
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Okay Food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Wanted to try something different and decided to have Greek food. Our party of four was seated quickly and the service was excellent and attentative. Food was okay was bland to my liking . There were no dinner specials but it was the end of the season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mski110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Too pricey for the quality of food”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Was edible and portion was very generous. However, the price is as or even more than Best New York City Greek restaurant. I would not go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Their vegetarian options are wonderful!Does this count A's an en”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A's an entry in the Saranac Sweepstakes? The vegetarian options are so delicious! The wine pairings at Terry Robards impressed Me so much!
It was like a vacation to Greece!
Owners are wonderful, and aim to please!

Kathy Eldridge
adkviews@gmail.com

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adkmts4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mykonos Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing