We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous little restaurant hidden in small shopping center!!”
Review of Caffe Rustica

Caffe Rustica
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous little restaurant hidden in small shopping center!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I should have written a review after our first visit to Caffe Rustica because it was so fabulous!!!

From the minute we arrived there, it was a great experience!!! Nice bar~~relaxed atmostphere! We were seated in the larger dining room which is very nicely decorated and clean!!! We had ceasar salads to start~~~they were excellent and very fresh! Ceasar dressing was not bottled! Then for dinner we all (there were 6 of us) had the fish special which was halibut served over potatoes and spinch!!! WELL.....IT WAS THE BEST WE EVER HAD!!! The fish was flavorful and moist!! The entree portions were perfect! The service was also excellent!!

Everytime we visit Lake Placid we make this restaurant a must!!! They also have great pizzas!
Nicely priced too! If you like great food, portions & service you should give it a try!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo12946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    81
    26
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Food is great and the interior of the restaurant is lovely, but I hate the tables that look out on the parking lot of the shopping center. I try to avoid these. Good prices too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great seafood, excellent service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Would return! Cioppino was fabulous, service top notch. A comfortable and casual place, fun menu. Only suggestion would be to use less goat cheese in the recipes. Other than that, Caffe Rustica gets an A.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BGK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Secluded Gem!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Who knew that a small, tucked away restaurant next to Price Choppers would be so good! We had a reservation and initially they looked to seat us in the front dining room (without much atmosphere) but acquiesced when we asked to move into the nicer dining area. The specials were interesting and the wine list was decent. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tides91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely meal last night. Wonderfulservice. We had a hearty potato, onion and gorgonzola soup which was filling , cheesy, and delicious. Their signature pizza is a wonderful white one with eggplant, arucola, and goat cheese. We finished the dinner with a caesar salad and a delicious flourless chocolate cake.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nannerottolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing