We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Beat”

Johnny's Pizza Restaurante
Ranked #44 of 100 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Albany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Johnny's has a lot of competition in LP.
But this pizzeria is at the very top.
We have both picked up and had our pizza delivered in the last two weeks.
The pizza is great. Served super hot and crusty.
The cheese is flavorful and they do not skimp on the quantity.
Another treat- very nice salads, especially the caesar.
This is our new go to place for great pizza.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayMAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
northeast usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza Delivery in Lake Placid”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Steaming hot large cheesy New York pizza wowed our ski group! Hungry dads and teens to feed and they devoured the pizza delivered promptly to our hotel. It was still steaming hot despite the cold weather outside. Toppings were plentiful and our crowd loved it. Great job, Johnny's Pizza!
Person who took our order was super nice and friendly, too. Wish we had this pizza shoppe in our hometown- we would order every Friday night!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cancunvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Price”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We noticed this place on our drive in from Whiteface Mountain and doubled back for dinner.
Great portions and a very good pizza. Also the hot wings are good, not great, but good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
up state ny
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Many pizza stands in lake placid, many average and a few great, this one is great. The service in house very good, the salads we'll made and Farley priced, the pizza, when asked will be cooked as asked. Will return many times.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 53356por
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choconut, Pa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza and wings”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The pizza was awesome, great NY pizza in Lake Placid. The wings where very tasty, nice and crispy not soft and rubbery. Great hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank BrianRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny's Pizza Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Johnny's Pizza Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing