We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Smoke Signals

Smoke Signals
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kemptville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed the food, service and the view over Mirror Lake. We had no problem getting in for dinner and it was very relaxing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trekman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    250
    73
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat in Lake Placid, NY”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great food with a great view of Mirror Lake. The portions were huge and so good! Two of us had one of the wraps which were enough to share and delicious. My husband had one of the smoked pork specials which he equally loved. The restaurant was centrally located in the village so you did not have to drive when exploring the village. a great find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous interior design, excellent staff, tasty food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was lucky enough to be booked to play the upstairs music hall at this restaurant, and it was an amazing experience. We were treated wonderfully, fed fabulous food and drinks, and really pampered. Spectacular views overlooking Mirror Lake, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A fun place, not smokey like some BBQ restaurants. Nice view, small bar but nice selection of beer and interesting cocktails. Service very good. Beet salad was delicious ....hanger steak excellent, moist cornbread....smoked macaroni and cheese a definite winner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2counsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"Best Wings"”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We loved our dinner at Smoke Signals! Great location overlooking the lake on a screened in porch. The wings have a unique smoky BBQ taste, loved them!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunninAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Smoke Signals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing