We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Delmar, United States
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Lake Placid. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was gorgeous, clean and very comfortable. Perfect winter get away. We will be returning yearly to this hotel.... ALmost don't want the word to get out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to hosting you yearly and cannot wait to see you next winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    259
    42
    11
    8
See reviews for
464
454
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a small group of friends stay here a few nights this past weekend. We had a fantastic time! The hotel is really nice and is in walking distance to the Olympic Village. The shuttle bus to Whiteface stops right at the hotel. We will be back next winter! The fire pit, fire place and lounge area, fitness center, room, staff, and breakfast are wonderful.Thank you!

Room Tip: We had 502, last one in the corner on the top floor. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane123Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The location is far better than I had anticipated - it's next door to the Lake Placid Pub and Brewery. I'm a diamond member and was upgraded to a 5th floor room with a balcony. The view of the lake was phenomenal - we watched people skate, play hockey, xc ski, do toboggan runs and go on dog sled rides. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They had a good selection of food at the continental breakfast. They kept it stocked and provided a different selection of hot foods each day. The bed is extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathtub was a bit on the small side and there wasn't much room for toiletries but it wasn't a big deal. I only have one complaint about the room - we could not turn the thermostat down below 65F. We sleep with the room at 56F so 65F felt very hot. We woke up stuffy every morning because of the heat and eventually turned it off completely to get a better night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St James, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

the feel is grand and comfortable. We really like the high ceiling in lobby. The breakfast has different things everyday. I love the fresh fruit. Rooms are so clean and quiet. one thing we regret is that my booked rooms cannot be arranged next to each other by a door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff seemed very happy and the place was very clean. The lobby was great for relaxing. The location is right across from Mirror Lake which made it easy to skate and ski. Town of Lake Placid is easily within walking distance. Room air quality was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haddam, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Super location, right next to the Mirror Lake beach, walk across the street to swimming and skating, tobogganing; 2 minute walk to the rinks and speed skating oval, and lots of restaurants; lots of off street parking; huge lobby overlooks Mirror Lake, so those warming up indoors can keep an eye on those outdoors and still skating; typical Hampton Inn solid hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff, and can't beat the location right next to the Lake Placid Pub and Mirror Lake. The Lake Placid toboggan ride is a 2 minute walk. The location is also convenient to driving out 73 to go to the Adirondack Loj, John Brown's Farm, Olympic Center, etc. as you don't have to go through town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fjgarcia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing