We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Motel(Lake Placid)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Edelweiss Motel(Lake Placid)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Prague Motor Inn(Lake Placid)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Excellent 5/5
        Reviews (1,327)
        Filter reviews
        1,327 results
        Traveller rating
        976
        281
        50
        12
        8
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        976
        281
        50
        12
        8
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsfire pitgreat hotelbrew pubpublic beachbalcony roomcomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancegreat roomshort walkski lodgethe breakfast areabeautiful lobbyin townwould definitely stay here againperfect locationwould highly recommend this hotelpool and hot tub
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        1,033 - 1,038 of 1,327 reviews
        Reviewed 16 June 2014

        My husband and I stayed here for one night celebrating our anniversary. The hotel was great for a Hampton - the best I ever stayed at actually.
        The price was a bit high considering it was not on the strip but def walkable.
        The view of the lake was pretty although the weather was raining.
        The bed was great, the room was very clean, free internet.

        • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank LathamJeanne
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

        Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites to celebrate your anniversary. We hope to have you return next year to celebrate with us again! Our staff & team members would like to offer you best wishes.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 11 June 2014

        Take all the reviews that have added up, and my sentiments exactly. If you are a traveler with a family, especially teenage kids, this is a great option in Lake Placid. Walking distance to everything. We were able to fit all of us in a room VERY comfortably. What has been said about the staff is spot-on, they were terrific. We were great the afternoon we arrived from a VERY long drive from Toronto, we were greeted by a great staff person with energy and a wide smile. Couldn't feel more welcome. What they don't tell you is that the lake is right there, and we even went swimming in it (a little cold, but we are from Northern Minnesota!), it was a very nice activity for all of us. There are lane markers in the lake, and it is always busy (not full) with locals doing laps--with wetsuits! :) We didn't even use the pool, but I am sure it was lovely. Too much to do.
        An exceptional property. If we come back, it will be here, when we know of anyone coming this way, this will be the recommendation.

        Room Tip: Anything looking over the lake. Our room was VERY quiet and peaceful . 2nd floor with a balcony.
        • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Sisugal
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 11 June 2014

        Came across this hotel through a groupon...read all the reviews and thought I would give it a try. Decided last min that we would stay 2 nights rather then 1 so called up and was able to get the second night. Upon arrival the staff was sooooo friendly and helpful...they were upbeat and friendly each and every time we entered or exited the hotel asking about our plans or how are day/night was...and always offering suggestions. The patio and view were excellent! The room was clean and the added note from Michelle about cleaning it put a smile on our faces :) loved having the refrigerator as it gave us a place to keep our leftovers. The pool and spa were great and we took advantage of the workout room as well. Everyone there seemed to love their job right down to the gentleman feather dusting the lobby and washing the windows...he had a smile on his face. I'm thankful to groupon for introducing us to this wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. We have already planned another trip for August.

        • Stayed: June 2014
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank drezzy12306
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 9 June 2014

        I've been visiting this area for many years. This place is clean and new unlike some of the others in the area and it's location is quite convenient. Any interactions I had with staff were positive. The room was very clean and the hotel is quiet. Road noise was not audible and AC works well. Wifi works well. Breakfast was hot, not something I've found to be true in other Hamptons. Very pleased with the hotel. Good views from the upper floors. Definitely will return.

        • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank OronoStewie
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 9 June 2014

        As soon as you walk in the lobby you feel you are on vacation. The beautiful lake sight from a Ski-like Inn. You are steps away of chairs and a walk around the lake. The only place to stay in Lake Placid. I would also require The Mirror Lake in for dinner.

        • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with Hampton
        Thank Linda W
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews