We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Adirondack wonderland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Could not ask for more...... Excellent staff from check in to departure. The property is immaculate from the assortment of pillows to the Adirondack-style chairs on our private deck. The view of Mirror Lake will bring you back. The breakfast was just what the doctor ordered for our early departure the next morning. I would have swam in the lake, but the rain was heavy and cool! I could see returning again in the summer for a few more days to explore the wonders of NY. Well done Hampton!

Room Tip: Get a large room with a private balcony/view of Lake Mirror.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that our staff was excellent & the rooms were immaculate. We take great pride in providing top notch service at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We do hope you return! Lake Placid & the Adirondacks have so much to offer that it would take a lifetime to explore. Please come & join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This Hotel is in a great location we will be back.The beach is across the street and the pub next door has great food and great beer we ate there both nights.The staff was very friendly and very helpful from the time we arrived to the time we left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank your for your review. We are pleased to read you intend to return to our Hampton Inn & Suites. We've had the pleasure of hosting many guests that travel to Lake Placid & choose our location because of our proximity to the Pub. We look forward to your return. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you often stay in Hampton Inns, you will immediately notice that this property is extraordinary. The location is great. The hotel sits on Mirror Lake and is about 75 yards from the public beach that gives you access to swim in a beautiful, clean and refreshing lake. It is also just a few minutes on foot to the main street of shops, bars and restaurants. The lobby/breakfast area is huge and is beautifully done in Adirondack style. Prices are very fair. Rooms are nice and clean. The property appears to be less than 2 years old. In short, I was blown away by this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Try score a room with a lakefront balcony. Some of the balcony's are large enough to comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your reivew of our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our guests have found our hotel to be an ideal location in the village of Lake Placid. As you noticed our hotel is brand new. We are nearing our 1st anniversary this July 11th 2014. It is exciting to turn the chapter on our first year & we fully intend to maintain the enthusiasm that comes with being a new property. When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid please come & join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in Lake Placid for the first time.
When I asked the the front desk clerk if he had a room with a view on the lake he checked and upgraded us without charging for the upgrade now that's service. The included breakfast was good.

This is a very nice and well maintained hotel in a very nice surrounding. We had dinner at the Lake Placid pub and Brewery next door see the review on this site.

THanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Raymond, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your first visit to Lake Placid. We are pleased to read that your stay was pleasant. When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid please come & join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Everything is great here; location, great view; great breakfast area; very comfortable pillows.
Perfect with kids; close to everything; can walk around the town; beach at your feet; we left our chairs all day and would go for lunch in town and go back at the room to change; and go swim in the lake
What a better way to spend a bacation...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Anne, thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Lake Placid. We loved hosting you & your family. We are glad you were able to experience all that Lake Placid has to offer. When your travels bring you back to our quaint village please come & join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband, our 6 year old daughter and myself stayed in this hotel last week from Monday to Friday. I cannot say enough about this place! First of all, the staff was amazing. We brought a fish with us, and they held it at the front desk for us because our room wasn't ready when we arrived and we didn't want it to boil in the heat in the car. They upgraded us and took $20 off each night of our stay because we didn't have a balcony room when we checked in (I had called to confirm we had a balcony a few weeks prior), the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, lots of options, lots of hot stuff, 24 hours of coffee, evening manager's reception with cheese/crackers and free draft beer, the place had the most amazing view, it was clean and kept up with. Everything was just so wonderful, we felt like we were in a 5-star hotel and/or a beautiful ski lodge. Cannot wait to go back!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview/balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff & employees put a tremendous amount of effort into providing exceptional service. It is always a pleasure to read a review like yours! We enthusiastically are looking forward to having you return & share in on the Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel has the appearance of a rustic mountain log with the comforts of a modern hotel. Great room, staff and food. Every staff member was very friendly. Hotel is within walking distance of downtown Lake Placid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff & team members take great pride in providing friendly service. When your travels bring you back to Lake Placid please come & join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.4 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.7 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid

Address: 801 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range: £91 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing